LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet - Author

About the Author

Sue Hendra studied Illustration at Brighton University while also selling doughnuts from a kiosk at Chessington Zoo. Sue has now illustrated over 100 books for children. When Sue met Paul Linnet she found another person with the same silly sense of humour as her and they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together. Their creative brilliance soon led them to come up with a wealth of bestselling, award-winning picture books including Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Supertato and the Laugh Out Loud Book Award winning I Need a Wee. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their daughter Wanda who inspired Sue's picture book and TV series Wanda and the Alien .

Paul Linnet was born by the sea near to Brighton but he grew up in Derby where he studied Graphic Design and played guitar in a band called The Chihuahuas. Eventually Paul moved back to Brighton where he met Sue Hendra and they instantly fell in love. Their celebrated picture book partnership has created many bestselling, award-winning books including Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Supertato and the Laugh Out Loud Book Award winning I Need a Wee. Sue and Paul live with their daughter Wanda in a house in Brighton where Paul likes to fuss about with an old motorbike and still plays the guitar. Follow Paul on Twitter and Instagram.

Featured books by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

Other books by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/01/2013

Bernard the Robot loses his bottom on the park swing, and sets off to find it. Every time he gets close, it disappears again! Bird was using it as a nest, but it was too heavy; Bear used it in his drum kit, but it was too tinny; the Squirrels built sandcastles with it...and now it looks as if they're sailing away in it. Will Bernard EVER get his bottom back? Praise for No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom: 'Silly, funny, and very enjoyable to read!' The Bookbag 'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo 'Guarantees lots of giggles - from children and adults!' Parents in Touch 'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.' Mumsnet 'The book is beautifully illustrated and the story is guaranteed to have you and your child laughing... I can't recommend any of the Sue Hendra books highly enough, seriously if you've never read any of her books then you MUST!' Knees Up Mother Brown

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×