LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

A.F. Harrold - Author

About the Author

A.F. Harrold is an English poet who writes and performs for adults and children. He spends his time showing off on stage, writing poems and books, and stroking his beard (it helps churn the ideas). He is the author of the Fizzlebert Stump series and the CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medal longlisted The Imaginary, illustrated by Emily Gravett. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats. Emily Gravett was born in Brighton. After leaving school with few qualifications, she spent eight years living on the road before getting a place on the BA illustration course at Brighton University. She won the Macmillan Prize for Illustration with Wolves, which was published to great acclaim in August 2005, winning many prizes and marking the beginning of an international career creating extraordinary books for children. She lives in Brighton with her daughter, partner and two rats.

Featured books by A.F. Harrold

Other books by A.F. Harrold

Midnight Feasts: Tasty poems chosen by A.F. Harrold

Midnight Feasts: Tasty poems chosen by A.F. Harrold

Author: A.F. Harrold Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/10/2019

The perfect Christmas gift for any food or poetry lover, this scrumptious illustrated hardback contains over 50 poems about every type of food imaginable. Food is the one thing that unites us all - across time, nations and peoples. From chocolate, rice pudding and sandwiches to breakfast in bed, marmalade in the bath and the fruit of a mythical jelabi tree, in Midnight Feasts A.F. Harrold brings together a wonderful and diverse collection of poems to tickle your taste buds. Poets include Ian McMillan, Brian Patten, Choman Hardi, Imtiaz Dharker, William Carlos Williams, Salena Godden, Joseph Coelho, Sabrina Mahfouz, Lewis Carroll, W.S. Gilbert and A.E. Housman, as well as A.F. Harrold himself. This stunning poetry book is beautifully illustrated in full colour by rising star Katy Riddell (daughter of former Children's Laureate, Chris Riddell) and is the perfect present - at Christmas or any other time year. It will have the poetry and food fans in your life licking their lips!

The Imaginary

The Imaginary

Author: A.F. Harrold Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 28/12/2018

Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth

Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth

Author: A.F. Harrold Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/05/2018

Greta Zargo doesn't know it, but once again she is about to unwittingly and unknowingly save the world ... Intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter Greta Zargo is always in search of a Big Scoop and for once there are plenty of strange goings-on in the usually quiet little town of Upper Lowerbridge. Not only has Aunt Tabitha, the great inventor, gone missing, but weird, wobbling, blob-like monsters are appearing via a very deep hole in Greta's garden - and they are slowing but surely devouring her neighbours one by one ... A laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's Oliver and the Seawigs

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×