LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Andrew Hammond - Author

About the Author

Featured books by Andrew Hammond

Other books by Andrew Hammond

My Revision Notes: Pearson Edexcel GCSE (9-1) Business

My Revision Notes: Pearson Edexcel GCSE (9-1) Business

Author: Andrew Hammond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/08/2018

11+ Verbal Reasoning Study and Revision Guide For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB

11+ Verbal Reasoning Study and Revision Guide For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB

Author: Andrew Hammond, Sarah Collins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/01/2016

Exam Board: ISEB Level: 11 Plus Subject: Verbal Reasoning First Teaching: September 2016 First Exam: Spring 2017 An essential study and revision guide to help children secure top marks in pre-tests and 11 plus independent school entrance examinations. The stretching content ensure that verbal reasoning skills are thoroughly reviewed ahead of the exams. - Prepares pupils for all major pre-tests and 11 plus independent school examinations including CEM, GL and ISEB - Explains and tests all of the question types that pupils could face - Features helpful insight into the exams, with practical tips and advice - Identifies strengths and weaknesses using 11 plus sample tests with detailed answer guidance - Clear links between Verbal Reasoning and existing study of English - Includes topics such as constructing words, understanding word meaning, working with numbers and algebra, and developing logic skills The brand new for 2016 11 plus and pre-test range has been constructed to help pupils follow a three step revision journey .. Step 1) 11 Plus Verbal Reasoning Study and Revision Guide Step 2) Practice Papers 11 Plus Verbal Reasoning Practice Papers 1 11 Plus Verbal Reasoning Practice Papers 2 Step 3) Workbooks 11 Plus Verbal Reasoning Workbook Age 8-10 11 Plus Verbal Reasoning Workbook Age 9-11 11 Plus Verbal Reasoning Workbook Age 10-12

CRYPT: Guardians' Reckoning

CRYPT: Guardians' Reckoning

Author: Andrew Hammond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 25/09/2014

The fifth in Andrew Hammond's fast-paced and action-packed CRYPT series, for fans of CHERUB, YOUNG BOND and Darren Shan. Jud Lester is the Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team's star agent. When the police are unable to solve a crime, they call in CRYPT. But with four deadly and dangerous missions behind them, can Jud and the team get to the bottom of yet another mystery?

CRYPT: Blood Eagle Tortures

CRYPT: Blood Eagle Tortures

Author: Andrew Hammond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/06/2013

A fantastic blend of teenage spies, horror and ghost-busting for fans of CHERUB, YOUNG BOND and Darren Shan When a brutal crime is committed... But there's no human explanation... Who can the police turn to? Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team This secret MI5 division recruits gifted teenagers to be paranormal investigators. The elite CRYPT team, including star agent Jud Lester, cracks the cases no one else can. An ancient treasure trove off the coast of England. A lone diver, searching for riches. A horror unleashed. Once disturbed, the treasure's protectors are out to enact terrifying revenge... Have the CRYPT team got what it takes to silence the ghosts of the past?

CRYPT: Mask of Death

CRYPT: Mask of Death

Author: Andrew Hammond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/09/2012

A figure wearing a white mask swoops down a deserted hospital corridor towards a quarantined patient. Covered in black sores and writhing in agony the patient can't be saved by modern medicine. But then, the masked figure is not a modern doctor... Bodies are being discovered all over London, all marked with the same black sores - it seems a contagious disease is spreading across the city. But when witnesses all report seeing the same mysterious masked figure it seems there's something more sinister going on. This is a case for CRYPT: a team of elite teenage agents who use their extra sensory perception and arsenal of high-tech gadgets to investigate crimes that the police can't solve.

CRYPT: Traitor's Revenge

CRYPT: Traitor's Revenge

Author: Andrew Hammond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/02/2012

'We're coming. The martyrs are awakening. Spirits are gathering. This will be our time...' In York and London, strange shapes are taking form, emerging from the shadows. And who is the man who lies in a pitch-black room, listening to a voice that seems to speak from the darkness itself? Jud Lester knows that something evil is afoot. He also knows that it can't be investigated by any normal brand of counter-intelligence... This is a case for CRYPT: a team of elite teenage agents who use their extra sensory perception and arsenal of high-tech gadgets to investigate crimes that the police can't solve.

CRYPT: The Gallows Curse

CRYPT: The Gallows Curse

Author: Andrew Hammond Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/08/2011

Meet Jud Lester: Star agent with CRYPT, the Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team. When a crime is committed and the police are at a loss, CRYPT is called in to figure out whether something paranormal is at work. Jud is their star agent. Jud, unwillingly paired with new recruit Bex, has just landed his biggest case yet ... people have been disappearing in mysterious circumstances while others are viciously attacked - yet there are no suspects and a complete lack of hard evidence. The only thing that links each attack is the fact that survivors all claim that the culprits were 17th century highwaymen. Can Jud and Bex work out what has caused the spirits of these dangerous men to return to the streets of London before they wreak more death and destruction? A fantastic blend of teenage spies, horror and ghost-busting for fans of Cherub and Young Bond.

English for Common Entrance Pupil's Book

English for Common Entrance Pupil's Book

Author: Andrew Hammond, Geoffrey Hammond, Jane Darcy Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/01/2007

Endorsed by ISEB, the Pupil's Book contains full coverage of all the text types in the ISEB syllabus, together with integrated comprehension work. It offers specific exam preparation for the two revised format English papers at 13+, and guidance on tackling CE style questions. It also features practice exam questions. A grammar and punctuaction reference section is included as a discrete section in the endmatter. Higher level sections are included to prepare scholarship candidates, offering essential differentiation for teachers with classes of mixed ability.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×