LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing Book 2

Written by Will Mabbitt

Part of the Embassy of the Dead Series

Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 11+ readers

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing Book 2 Synopsis

The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper - saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost - but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . . In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need. He didn't ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn't necessarily want it, but saying 'no' to the Embassy isn't an option. Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman's Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead. With his ghostly gang at his side - hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox - Jake must do the impossible. He has to be a hero. Again. His life - and ultimately his death - depends on it.

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing Book 2 Press Reviews

A uniquely wild and witty ride. If Lewis Carroll were writing for Monty Python, I imagine it might look something like this - Christopher Healy, author of the Hero's Guide series

Praise for MABEL JONES: Delightfully nasty, bonkers piratical fun. I laughed out loud! - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

I've just finished Embassy of The Dead and it's amazing. Like an early Neil Gaiman. I can't wait to recommend it to all our young readers. It's fantastic - Fayth, Librarian

If you loved this, you might like these...

Midnight
Quidditch Through the Ages
The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm Tales from Alagaesia Volume 1: Eragon
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screenplay

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781510104570
Publication date: 27/06/2019
Publisher: Orion Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781510104570
Publication date: 27th June 2019
Author: Will Mabbitt
Publisher: Orion Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 240 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical

About Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt likes to write. He writes on the train, in the corner of cafes, and sometimes, when his laptop runs out of power, he writes in his head. Will has a background in children’s media, producing digital content for Disney, Nickelodeon and Cartoon Network. His previous children’s books, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones and Mable Jones and the Forbidden City are also published by Pufffin, for middle grade and primary readers. The third instalment in the Mabel Jones series, Mabel Jones and the Doomsday Book, is due to publish on February 7th 2017 (just after ...

More About Will Mabbitt

More Books By Will Mabbitt

Cover for Embassy of the Dead by Will Mabbitt
Cover for Mabel Jones and the Doomsday Book by Will Mabbitt
Cover for I Can Only Draw Worms by Will Mabbitt
View All Books By Will Mabbitt

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×