Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Saga of Darren Shan Box Set 1-6

Written by Darren Shan

The Saga of Darren Shan Box Set 1-6 Synopsis

Stunning box set of the first six novels in The Saga of Darren Shan - the perfect gift for budding horror fans! Darren Shan is just an ordinary schoolboy - until he gets an invitation to visit the Cirque Du Freak... until he meets Madame Octa... until he comes face to face with a creature of the night! Trapped into a deadly bargain, Darren knows that his life will never be the same again and that he must learn to face the otherworldly challenges that lie in store for him as the vampire's assistant - even perils deep within the heart of Vampire Mountain! This box set contains the following bloodcurdling novels: Cirque Du Freak The Vampire's Assistant Tunnels of Blood The Vampire Prince Trials of Death Vampire Mountain

The Saga of Darren Shan Box Set 1-6 Press Reviews

Praise for `Lord Loss': Utterly unputdownable The Times The master of children's horror at his bloodcurdling best Publishing News Praise for `Lord of the Shadows': Stephen King for kids...Darren Shan has brought his own brand of vampire mythology into the heads and hearts of thousands of children...Once they're hooked, kids tend to rip into the flesh of these books, quickly draining them of their life blood. The covers, with images of ghouls, creeping hands and dripping fangs are terrifying alone. Metro Life, Evening Standard Cirque Du Freak and compelling book which leaves the reader hungry for more. JK Rowling I read Cirque Du Freak last week. I loved it. I love the way you manage to juggle the funny with the unpleasant, the affection with the hurt. It's great storytelling. Roddy Doyle

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007260485
Publication date: 1st October 2007
Author: Darren Shan
Publisher: HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Mixed media product

About Darren Shan

Born in London in 1972, Darren O'Shaughnessy [writing as Darren Shan] moved to Limerick with his parents and younger brother. He returned to London to study Sociology and English then worked for a TV cable company. His first adult novel, `Ayuamarca', was published by Orion in 1999. In the meantime, Darren began to write `Cirque du Freak' as a 'fun side-project'. It was published in 2000 and has since met with huge success in over 30 countries around the world. He is now a full-time writer of TV scripts and novels, and his writing has been likened to Clive Barker and Iain Banks.

More About Darren Shan

More Books By Darren Shan

Cover for Zom-B Goddess by Darren Shan
Cover for Zom-B Fugitive by Darren Shan
Cover for Zom-b Clans by Darren Shan
View All Books By Darren Shan

Share this book