Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Grimms' Fairy Tales

Written by Brothers Grimm

Part of the Collins Classics Series

Grimms' Fairy Tales Synopsis

HarperCollins is proud to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics. 'The wolf thought to himself, What a tender young creature! what a nice plump mouthful - she will be better to eat than the old woman. I must act craftily, so as to catch both. ' Collected by the German Grimm brothers, these folk tales have captured the imaginations of children and adults alike since they were first published in 1812. The best-known stories such as The Golden Goose, Hansel and Gretel, The Frog Prince, and Snow-White and Rose-Red remain as popular today as when first told, although there is an underlying darkness and violence to the original stories that has softened over time.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007902248
Publication date: 1st October 2011
Author: Brothers Grimm
Publisher: William Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 352 pages

About Brothers Grimm

The Brothers Grimm were Jacob (1785-1863) and Wilhelm (1786-1859). The two were German academics, linguists, cultural researchers, and authors who are among the most well-known storytellers of folk tales, popularizing stories such as Cinderella , The Frog Prince , Hansel and Gretel , Rapunzel , Rumpelstiltskin , and Snow White . Their first collection of folk tales was published in 1812.

More About Brothers Grimm

More Books By Brothers Grimm

Cover for Grimm's Fairy Tales by Brothers Grimm
Cover for Rumpelstiltskin (Classics Illustrated Junior) by Brothers Grimm
Cover for Tales the Brothers Grimm (with illustrations) by Brothers Grimm
View All Books By Brothers Grimm

Share this book