Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Tip it Tap it Band 01a/Pink a

Written by Abbie Rushton

Illustrated by Natalia Moore

Part of the Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds Series

Tip it Tap it Band 01a/Pink a Synopsis

Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. They are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 1-6 and contain notes in the back. The Handbooks provide support in demonstration and modelling, monitoring comprehension and expanding vocabulary. Join a family on their trip to the seaside in this non-fiction book, written by Abbie Rushton. Pink A/Band 1A offers emergent readers very simple, highly predictable texts and provides direct support through illustrations. The focus sounds in this book are: /s/ /a/ /t/ /p/ /i/ /n/ Pages 14 and 15 contain a fun I Spy Letters and Sounds activity, which uses visual support to help children embed phonic knowledge. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008379513
Publication date: 15th June 2020
Author: Abbie Rushton
Illustrator: Natalia Moore
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 16 pages

About Abbie Rushton

Collins UK has been publishing educational and informative books for 200 years.

More About Abbie Rushton

More Books By Abbie Rushton

Cover for Did Dad nap? Band 01a/Pink a by Abbie Rushton
Cover for Consumed by Abbie Rushton
Cover for Unspeakable by Abbie Rushton
View All Books By Abbie Rushton

Share this book