Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Dungeon of Despair Band 11+/Lime Plus

Written by Ciaran Murtagh

Illustrated by Udayana Lugo

Part of the Collins Big Cat Series

The Dungeon of Despair Band 11+/Lime Plus Synopsis

Collins Big Cat supports every primary child on their reading journey from phonics to fluency. Top authors and illustrators have created fiction and non-fiction books that children love to read. Book banded for guided and independent reading, there are reading notes in the back, comprehensive teaching and assessment support and ebooks available. When Simon Lancaster hears that his family are going to the local castle for the day, he's not very impressed. When he hears there's a dungeon, things start to look up. Little does he know, his trip to the castle is going to end with him never wanting to set foot in a dungeon again, when he wanders off and gets trapped in a hidden cell! How will he make it out? And how is he going to explain this one to his parents ...? This thrilling story was written by Ciaran Murtagh. Lime Plus/Band 11+ books provide challenging plots and vocabulary as well as opportunities to practise inference, prediction and reading stamina. Pages 46 and 47 allow children to re-visit the content of the book, supporting comprehension skills, vocabulary development and recall. Ideas for reading in the back of the book provide practical support and stimulating activities.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008381813
Publication date: 1st September 2020
Author: Ciaran Murtagh
Illustrator: Udayana Lugo
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 48 pages

About Ciaran Murtagh

Ciaran Murtagh is a Bafta Award winning screenwriter and author. To date he was written over thirty books for children and is published in twelve languages. The first title in his latest series - The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer - won the Leicester Best Book Award, and prior to that he won a Riveting Reads Award for Genie in Training. In addition to his books Ciaran writes for some of the world's most loved TV shows including Mr Bean, Danger Mouse, The Amazing World of Gumball and Shaun the Sheep.

More About Ciaran Murtagh

More Books By Ciaran Murtagh

Cover for The Great Pinata Mystery Band 11+/Lime Plus by Ciaran Murtagh
Cover for Puzzle of the Pyramid Band 11+/Lime Plus by Ciaran Murtagh
Cover for Reading Planet KS2 - Game-Changers: Hidden Heroes - Level 2: Mercury/Brown band by Ciaran Murtagh
View All Books By Ciaran Murtagh

Share this book