Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Crocs and Rocks Band 06/Orange

Written by Teresa Heapy

Part of the Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds Series

Crocs and Rocks Band 06/Orange Synopsis

Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. They are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 1-6 and contain notes in the back. The Handbooks provide support in demonstration and modelling, monitoring comprehension and expanding vocabulary. This photographic non-fiction book invites you in to experience the activities, animals, art and natural beauty of Kakadu National Park in Australia. Orange/Band 6 offers varied text and characters, with action sustained over several pages. The focus sounds in this book are: /ee/ e, y, e-e /j/ g, ge /f/ ph /l/ le /z/ se /igh/ y /w/ wh /ai/ a /ch/ tch /v/ ve /s/ se Pages 22 and 23 allow children to re-visit the content of the book, supporting comprehension skills, vocabulary development and recall. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008410025
Publication date: 14th September 2020
Author: Teresa Heapy
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 24 pages

More Books By Teresa Heapy

Cover for Sid the Sheep Band 02b/Red B by Teresa Heapy
Cover for The Wonder Tree by Teresa Heapy
Cover for Read with Oxford: Stage 3: The Dinosaur King and Other Stories by Teresa Heapy
View All Books By Teresa Heapy

Share this book