LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Afterworlds: The Book of Doom

Written by Barry Hutchison

Afterworlds: The Book of Doom Synopsis

The second hilarious book in Barry's AFTERWORLDS sequence - comic fantasy perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams. There's panic up in Heaven. They have mislaid the BOOK OF DOOM - the most important object in existence. Oopsy. They think Satan might have stolen it, the sneaky little devil, so to save the world - plus, you know, quite a lot of embarrassment, fifteen year old Zac and his angelic guide Angelo are sent to retrieve it. Sadly directions aren't Angelo's strong point and they soon find themselves just as lost as the book, wandering through Afterworlds such as Valhalla and Hades and encountering some colourful characters along the way... Can the hapless pair make it to Hell and back?

Afterworlds: The Book of Doom Press Reviews

PRAISE FOR THE THIRTEENTH HORSEMAN: Hutchison's work is not only hilarious; it contains a high degree of wit and intelligence. He delights not only in the apparent endless idiocy of humankind, but in the describing of it. This delight is infectious, his ability impressive. - Books for Keeps With this new book Barry is very much staking a claim as one of the top authors writing for the 10+ age group today - Book Zone for Boys

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008412579
Publication date: 12th January 2021
Author: Barry Hutchison
Publisher: HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 400 pages

About Barry Hutchison

Barry Hutchison hails from the Highlands of Scotland, where he spends time writing screenplays, comics and children's books. He is in his early thirties - but on a good day could easily pass for mid-forties - and lives happily with his long-term partner and their children

More About Barry Hutchison

More Books By Barry Hutchison

Cover for Night of the Living Ted by Barry Hutchison
Cover for Anty Hero by Barry Hutchison
Cover for Weirdest Show on Earth by Barry Hutchison
View All Books By Barry Hutchison

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×