Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Shadow Forest

Written by Matt Haig

Part of the Shadow Forest Series

Shadow Forest Synopsis

Samuel Blink is the hero of this story, but he doesn't know it yet. Right now, he and his sister Martha are in the back of his parents car. He has no idea a giant log is about to fall from the sky and change his life forever. He doesn't know that he and Martha will be forced to move to Norway and eat their Aunt Eda's smelly brown cheese. He hasn't the slightest clue Martha will disappear into Shadow Forest. It is a forest full of one-eyed trolls, the sinister huldre-folk, deadly Truth Pixies and a witch who steals shadows - a forest ruled by the evil Changemaker. It is a forest so dangerous that people who enter never return. No. Samuel Blink doesn't know any of this. So don't tell him. It might ruin the book ...

Book Information

ISBN: 9780370329369
Publication date: 3rd May 2007
Author: Matt Haig
Publisher: Bodley Head Children's Books an imprint of Random House Children's Publishers UK
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 416 pages

About Matt Haig

Matt Haig is in his early thirties and lives in the north of England. He has written for the Guardian and Independent, has worked for the Manumission nightclub in Spain, and has run his own Internet marketing firm. He is the author of eight business books, including BRAND FAILURES; THE LAST FAMILY IN ENGLAND, the story of the Hunter family as told by their pet Labrador, Prince; and THE DEAD FATHERS CLUB. SHADOW FOREST is his first children's book.

More About Matt Haig

More Books By Matt Haig

Cover for Evie and the Animals by Matt Haig
Cover for The Truth Pixie by Matt Haig
Cover for Father Christmas and Me by Matt Haig
View All Books By Matt Haig

Share this book