Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Written by Dave Rudden

Part of the Doctor Who Series

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who Synopsis

Twelve extraordinary Doctor Who stories, each featuring a monstrous villain from the Doctor Who world. On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . . Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark. But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars. Here are twelve stories - one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas - to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place. We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don't blink. Written by popular children's author, and lifelong Doctor Who fan, Dave Rudden.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405938273
Publication date: 11th October 2018
Author: Dave Rudden
Publisher: BBC Children's Books
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 416 pages

About Dave Rudden

Dave Rudden is a former actor, teacher and time-displaced Viking currently living in Dublin. He is the author of the award-winning Knights of the Borrowed Dark trilogy, and enjoys cats, adventure and being cruel to fictional children.

More About Dave Rudden

More Books By Dave Rudden

Cover for The Forever Court by Dave Rudden
Cover for Knights of the Borrowed Dark by Dave Rudden
View All Books By Dave Rudden

Share this book