Stink: The Incredible Shrinking Kid

Written by Megan McDonald

Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Part of the Stink Series

Stink: The Incredible Shrinking Kid Synopsis

Help! Stink is shrinking! Judy Moody's little bother will try anything to make himself taller in the first book in the series. Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants, Mr Gum and Horrid Henry, this is the first book in the hilarious series about Judy Moody's little bother , from bestselling duo Megan McDonald and Peter H. Reynolds. Stink is short. And now he's shrinking! Every day he makes his moody older sister, Judy, measure him. When one day he measures up shorter, Stink decides that the time has come to take action! But gelling his hair into spikes fails, and Stink soon realizes that maybe being short isn't such a problem - he'll just have to wait till he's older if he wants to be taller. A must for comic book fans, this book features inventive comic strips of Stink and his larger-than-life adventures!

Stink: The Incredible Shrinking Kid Press Reviews

Recommended, Exploring Language Arts: Powerful Books, Inspired Writers, Part I * Book Links * Stink is the perfect protagonist--a kid mom and dad would like, while still being someone his readers would like to hang out with. * (The Childish) Literary Snob blog * In this very funny and cleverly written book, we meet a boy who has the kinds of problems that we all face when we are young. The illustrator's comic book style drawings perfectly suit the text, and readers will be eager to find out what Stink is going to do next. * Looking Glass Review online * Featured/recommended * Once Upon A Book blog *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406346695
Publication date: 6th June 2013
Author: Megan McDonald
Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 112 pages

About Megan McDonald

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Stink and Judy Moody series. She is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose's Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

More About Megan McDonald

More Books By Megan McDonald

Cover for Judy Moody by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Declares Independence! by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Gets Famous! by Megan McDonald
View All Books By Megan McDonald

Share this book

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×