LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants

Written by Stephan Pastis

Illustrated by Stephan Pastis

Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants Synopsis

Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants, the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. Timmy is in Key West, Florida, ostensibly for the honeymoon of his mother and Doorman Dave - if they even got married, which Timmy doubts. Unfortunately for Timmy, crime doesn't take a holiday. And because Total has fled to Cuba, Timmy must rely on a new partner for help: Doorman Dave's nephew Emilio. Meanwhile, a surprise newcomer shows up in Timmy's life and, as if things couldn't get more hectic, Timmy's pants have been stolen by a six-toed cat.

Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants Press Reviews

The best worst detective Timmy Failure returns for a sixth adventure. * The Bookseller * A new Timmy Failure book is always a cause for celebration and this is another glorious mix of humour, surrealism, incompetent detection - and chickens. [...] Stephan Pastis's cartoon illustrations are a joy in themselves and this is clever, original, inspired fun. * Andrea Reece, LoveReading * Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in the sixth book of this bestselling series. * Parent Talk * [...] won me over. Failure is not just another Wimpy Kid, but a deluded, megalomaniacal child detective. Pastis milks these traits for every drop of comedy value. * Observer *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406378344
Publication date: 29th March 2017
Author: Stephan Pastis
Illustrator: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 288 pages

About Stephan Pastis

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series. The first book, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, was a 2014 BookTrust Best Book Awards winner and listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times. Stephan is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 700 newspapers worldwide, including the Metro. Stephan lives in northern California, USA.

More About Stephan Pastis

More Books By Stephan Pastis

Cover for Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants by Stephan Pastis
Cover for Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End by Stephan Pastis
Cover for Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants by Stephan Pastis
View All Books By Stephan Pastis

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×