LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown

Written by A. F. Harrold

Illustrated by Sarah Horne

Part of the Fizzlebert Stump Series

Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown Synopsis

Is this is final hurrah for Fizzlebert Stump? Have the circus performers taken their final bow? Find out in the final book in this hilarious series that is perfect for fans of Mr Gum. When the ringmaster sells Fizz's circus to the mysterious Mr Pinkbottle, disaster strikes! All the acts who aren't fired are forced to work in his supermarket. Not an easy task at all if your only skill is plate-spinning or being a trapeze artist, or indeed a sea lion! Will the ex-circus performers adjust to their new lives as shop assistants, or will Fizz find a way to save them all?

Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown Press Reviews

Freewheeling frivolity * The Financial Times * Stuffed with laughs * Praise for Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Ran Away from the Circus (and Joined the Library) Jeremy Strong * Children will love the Stanton/Ardargh-esque authorial tone * Praise for Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Ran Away from the Circus (and Joined the Library) The Telegraph *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408869451
Publication date: 11th August 2016
Author: A. F. Harrold
Illustrator: Sarah Horne
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 304 pages

About A. F. Harrold

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and novelist, who writes and performs for both children and adults. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off on stage, in schools and at home, and his non-spare time sitting around stroking his beard and writing things down. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats. www.afharroldkids.co.uk, @afharrold Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Sarah has illustrated for many ...

More About A. F. Harrold

More Books By A. F. Harrold

Cover for The Song from Somewhere Else by A. F. Harrold
Cover for Greta Zargo and the Death Robots from Outer Space by A. F. Harrold
Cover for The Song from Somewhere Else by A. F. Harrold
View All Books By A. F. Harrold

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×