LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Touchthinklearn: Colors

Written by Xavier Deneux

Touchthinklearn: Colors Synopsis

Visual and tactile elegance that will appeal to eyes and hands. -- The New York Times Introducing TouchThinkLearn books, a format unlike any other. Combining scooped-out die-cuts with raised, shaped elements, each book is designed to offer the youngest learners an irresistible opportunity to explore their universe in a hands-on, multisensory way. Seeing the image, tracing its shape, saying its name: these modes of perception combine in a dynamic way to stimulate understanding of essential concepts. Experience green both in the beauty of a raised leaf's surface as well as in the caterpillar that munches on the leaf's edge. Celebrate a moon rising into the night, while simultaneously a sun sets deep into the mirroring page. - Translates abstract thought into tangible knowledge - Gives early learning new dimension A bold, graphic and tactile introduction to colors. -- Kirkus Reviews Fans of Press Here, Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?, and Chicka Chicka Boom Boom will love this book. This book is a great read for: - Babies and toddlers - Childcare workers - Parents - Grandparents

Touchthinklearn: Colors Press Reviews

Will lead youngsters to notice their world more closely and also to affirm their observations. --Jenny Brown, Twenty by Jenny At the top of my gift list for anyone who is having a baby. --Mother-Daughter Book Club The pages feel like works of art or interactive sculpture, designed to encourage kids to engage with the books in a multi-sensory way. --Cool Mom Picks A bold, graphic and tactile introduction to colors. --Kirkus Reviews Visual and tactile elegance that will appeal to eyes and hands. --The New York Times There's a new kind of board book in town! --Coquette Maman It's rare for me to get excited about a board book, but when I see something special it's very fun. --Cindy Dobrez, Bookends: A Booklist Blog I have not been surprised by a book's design in quite awhile. Then I opened up these books by Xavier Deneux. --Apartment Therapy A visual delight. --ReaderTotz The next big thing for early learners> --Daily Candy Kids An irresistible, actually a ground-breaking book for babies and toddlers. --Boston Globe Hugely successful in encouraging playful, hands-on exploration. -The Horn Book

Book Information

ISBN: 9781452117263
Publication date: 1st September 2013
Author: Xavier Deneux
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Format: Board book
Pagination: 20 pages

About Xavier Deneux

Xavier Deneux studied at Beaux-Arts de Paris. He has worked as a graphic artist, creating posters and decorations for various industries, and has illustrated more than forty children's books. He lives and works in Paris, France.

More About Xavier Deneux

More Books By Xavier Deneux

Cover for My Circus by Xavier Deneux
Cover for My Animals by Xavier Deneux
View All Books By Xavier Deneux

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×