LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Written by Danny Wallace

Hamish and the GravityBurp Synopsis

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA! Frank Cottrell Boyce Hilarious Tim Minchin Danny Wallace and Jamie Littlers books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible. Phil Earle Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned childrens author. Of the two, Wallaces writing is funnier The Sunday Times, Childrens Book of the Week Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:You have to be preparedYou have to prepare a sandwich

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471176685
Publication date: 6th September 2018
Author: Danny Wallace
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Format: eBook

About Danny Wallace

More About Danny Wallace

More Books By Danny Wallace

Cover for Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas and Other Stories by Danny Wallace
Cover for Hamish and the Baby BOOM! by Danny Wallace
Cover for Hamish and the Gravity Burp by Danny Wallace
View All Books By Danny Wallace

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×