LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series) Perfect gift for fans of Fantasy Fiction

Written by Holly Black

Illustrated by Rovina Cai

Part of the The Folk of the Air Series

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series) Perfect gift for fans of Fantasy Fiction Synopsis

An irresistible return to the captivating world of Elfhame from bestselling Folk of the Air author Holly Black, with stunning full-colour illustrations by Rovina Cai. Once upon a time, there was a boy with a wicked tongue ... Before Cardan was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. In this sumptuously illustrated tale, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the dramatic life of Elfhame's enigmatic high king. This tale includes delicious details of life before The Cruel Prince, an adventure beyond The Queen of Nothing, and familiar but pivotal moments from The Folk of the Air trilogy, told wholly from Cardan's perspective. This new instalment in the Folk of the Air series is a return to the heart-racing romance, danger, humour and drama that enchanted readers everyw here. Each chapter is paired w ith lavish and luminous full-colour art, making this the perfect collector's item to be enjoyed by audiences both new and old.

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series) Perfect gift for fans of Fantasy Fiction Press Reviews

Black continues to build an ever-expanding mythos with her Faerie stories [that] offers new delights along with familiar moments retold. Fans will rejoice in every dark, luscious moment. * Kirk * What a decadently fun way to return to Elfhame. * Nerd Daily * Delightfully written, I savoured every line from the first line to the last. Holly Black just knows exactly what to say to break your heart. * The Young Folks * Pair this with Rovina Cai's amazing illustrations and this is a jewel of a book. * LoveReading4Kids *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471410017
Publication date: 24th November 2020
Author: Holly Black
Illustrator: Rovina Cai
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 192 pages

About Holly Black

Holly Black (Author) Holly Black is the author of bestselling contemporary fantasy books for kids and teens. Her titles include the Spiderwick Chronicles (with Tony DiTerlizzi), The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, the Magisterium series (with Cassandra Clare) and the Folk of the Air series, which begins with The Cruel Prince in 2018, nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019, and winner of the Silver Inky for best International YA book. She has been a a finalist for an Eisner Award, and the recipient of the Andre Norton Award, the Mythopoeic Award and a Newbery Honor. She lives in New England with her ...

More About Holly Black

More Books By Holly Black

Cover for How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories by Holly Black
Cover for The Queen of Nothing by Holly Black
Cover for The Wicked King by Holly Black
View All Books By Holly Black

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×