LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Murderer's Ape

Written by Jakob Wegelius

Write A Review

Murderer's Ape Synopsis

"e;This may be the most charming book I've read all year."e; --The New York Times"e;I don't know when I last read a book with such pure and unalloyed pleasure."e; --Philip Pullman, internationally bestselling author of The Golden Compass and The Book of DustWinner of the Mildred L. Batchelder award, this is acaptivating story about dark truths and heinous crimes as well as unexpected friendships, with detailed black-and-white illustrations throughout. Perfect for fans of Brian Selznick and mystery and detective stories.Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she's an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja's turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking butunderstanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but thedeal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder. For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781524722593
Publication date: 24th January 2017
Author: Jakob Wegelius
Publisher: Books on Tape Listening Library
Format: eBook

More Books By Jakob Wegelius

Cover for The False Rose by Jakob Wegelius
Cover for The Murderer's Ape by Jakob Wegelius
Cover for The Legend of Sally Jones by Jakob Wegelius
View All Books By Jakob Wegelius

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×