LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Grave Secrets

Written by Alice James

Part of the The Lavington Windsor Mysteries Series

Write A Review

Grave Secrets Synopsis

An adventure with zombies. And vampires. And romance. And croquet. Toni Windsor is trying to live a quiet life in the green and pleasant county of Staffordshire. She'd love to finally master the rules of croquet, acquire a decent boyfriend and make some commission as an estate agent... ...but first she's got to deal with zombies rising from their graves, vampires sneaking out of their coffins and a murder to solve. It's all made rather more complicated by the fact that she's the one raising all the zombies-oh, and she's dating one of the vampires. Really, what's a girl meant to do?

Grave Secrets Press Reviews

Heads up to all fans of True Blood and Buffy, our new favourite heroine is here, she's a necromancer, and she's kind of a hot mess! - NetGalley review * NetGalley * A fun filled, laugh out loud page turner. -- NetGalley review * Netgalley * A thrilling five-star read. -- NetGalley review * Netgalley * Fun, fast debut... Fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse will want to check out Toni. -- Publishers Weekly * Publishers Weekly * Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Gail Carriger. -- Library Journal * Library Journal * Toni is perfectly hilarious and the zombies are delightful. -- San Francisco Book Review * San Francisco Book Review * A gory and amusing romp. -- Financial Times -- James Lovegrove * Financial Times *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781781088616
Publication date: 3rd September 2020
Author: Alice James
Publisher: Solaris an imprint of Rebellion
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 298 pages

About Alice James

Alice James was born in Staffordshire, to a mother who was addicted to science fiction and a father who was fond of long country walks, so she grew up with her head in the stars and her feet on the ground. She lives in Oxfordshire with a fine selection of cats, fulfilling her teenage gothic fantasies by moving into a converted chapel with an ancient spiral staircase-and gravestones in the garden.

More About Alice James

More Books By Alice James

Cover for Lift the Flap Periodic Table by Alice James
Cover for See Inside Energy by Alice James
Cover for The New Dutch Oven Cookbook Guide 2021 Enjoy Delicious Recipes with Your Family by Alice James
View All Books By Alice James

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×