LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

No Going Back

Written by Sheena Kamal

Write A Review

No Going Back Synopsis

From the award-winning and bestselling author of Eyes Like Mine comes the new thriller featuring Nora Watts, 'a brave, unflinching heroine' (Lee Child). This time in order to protect her daughter, Nora is willing to risk everything. Meet Nora Watts. She's not your average heroine, but she'll go above and beyond for those she loves. For fans of Jeffery Deaver's The Never Game and Karin Slaughter's The Last Widow comes a book about family, loyalty and love. 'Sheena Kamal's writing is as fearless as her protagonist' LINWOOD BARCLAY 'Will stay with you for a long, long time. Perhaps forever' JEFFERY DEAVER **** Find your enemy. Before he finds you . . . Nora Watts is used to being hunted. Since she rescued her biological daughter, Bonnie, two years ago, from the criminal gang that had kidnapped her, Nora's been targeted by the ruthless Dao. He wants revenge, and he will use whatever he can to get to Nora - including Bonnie. So, Nora has no choice: the hunted must become the hunter. But as she chases after Dao, from the snow-laden streets of Vancouver to the sun-bleached beaches in Indonesia, she knows that it's only a matter of time before they come face to face - and this time, only one of them can walk away. It's a mother's job to keep her child safe, at all costs, so can Nora find Dao and stop him - before it's too late? 'I'd follow Nora Watts (and her dog) anywhere' A. L. GAYLIN 'The next Gillian Flynn' IRISH INDEPENDENT

No Going Back Press Reviews

Sheena Kamal's writing is as fearless as her protagonist * Linwood Barclay * Intricately plotted. A tense, taut thriller with a flawed, compelling heroine. I want to read more about Nora Watts * Andrea Carter * Will stay with you for a long, long time. Perhaps forever * Jeffery Deaver on Eyes Like Mine * This is a rampageous romp in the modern idiom with an underlying theme of sacrifice. Mothers will recognise that and accept it as rote, going on to enjoy Nora Watts, the swashbuckling hero, a woman of inviolate principle who makes her own rules. Hardly a role model but certainly a brilliant companion for dark days. All hail to escapist literature and Sheena Kamal in particular. * SHOTS Magazine *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781785768446
Publication date: 2nd April 2020
Author: Sheena Kamal
Publisher: Zaffre
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages

About Sheena Kamal

Sheena Kamal holds an HBA in Political Science from the University of Toronto, and went on to work in the film and TV industry, most recently as a researcher for a crime drama series being developed for television. Her research into crime and investigative journalism inspired her debut bestseller Eyes Like Mine.

More About Sheena Kamal

More Books By Sheena Kamal

Cover for Fight Like a Girl by Sheena Kamal
Cover for It All Falls Down The truth doesn't always set you free by Sheena Kamal
Cover for It All Falls Down by Sheena Kamal
View All Books By Sheena Kamal

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×