LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

In Too Deep

Written by Bea Davenport

In Too Deep Synopsis

"e;The window's so small I can't see what happens next. But what I do know is that Kim is dead. And I know this, too - that I helped to kill her. Kim, my lovely, only, best friend."e; Five years ago Maura fled life in Dowerby and took on a new identity, desperately trying to piece her life back together and escape the dark clouds that plagued her past. But then a reporter tracks her down, and persuades her to tell her story, putting her own life in danger once again. It's the story of a friendship between two women in a small, Northern town where nothing much happens... but there is something sinister lurking beneath the surface. Dowerby's hidden secrets of violence and deceit must be revealed... but at what consequence?Bea Davenport brings us a believable yet gripping suspense thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Edwards and B A Paris. 'A tense and suspenseful debut.' Margaret Murphy 'Davenport deftly weaves the mystery surrounding Kim's death and Maura's evolution from victim of her fears to fully functional adult into a seamless whole.' Publisher's Weekly 'In Too Deep is a thrilling crime novel, so suspenseful that...it'll have you poring over its contents until 3am...' Laura Steven, Living North Magazine

Book Information

ISBN: 9781787198050
Publication date: 15th August 2018
Author: Bea Davenport
Publisher: Legend Press Legend Press
Format: eBook

More Books By Bea Davenport

Cover for The Misper by Bea Davenport
Cover for The Serpent House by Bea Davenport
Cover for In Too Deep: All-consuming crime thriller you won't be able to put down by Bea Davenport
View All Books By Bea Davenport

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×