LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Level Up

Written by Tom Nicoll

Illustrated by Anjan Sarkar

Part of the Level Up Series

Level Up Synopsis

Videogame-obsessed Flo gets more than she bargained for when she finds herself INSIDE her favourite game. Turns out, virtual reality isn't as much fun when it's not so virtual. When Flo's engineer mum creates a device that will make her image appear in her videogames, Flo can't wait to use it! Ignoring her mum's warnings that it's not ready, Flo accidentally transports herself into the game, along with her not-so-keen-on-videogames-and-wishing-he'd-stayed-home best friend Max. Immersed in the world of Star Smasher, they not only have to face armies of soldiers, but also the very real possibility that there may not be a way out... 'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers.' - Reading Zone From the author of award-winning BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel and Minecraft.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788950718
Publication date: 2nd May 2019
Author: Tom Nicoll
Illustrator: Anjan Sarkar
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 160 pages

About Tom Nicoll

Tom lives near Edinburgh with his wife and daughter. He is the author of the successful THERE'S A DRAGON IN MY... young fiction series, published by Stripes. Visit www.tomnicoll.uk | @TGNicoll Anjan is a UK-based illustrator with over 10 years freelancing experience. Since graduating with a degree in Illustration from Manchester Metropolitan University, he has worked on commercial projects within publishing, advertising, fashion, mobile content and eLearning. Visit www.anjansarkar.co.uk

More About Tom Nicoll

More Books By Tom Nicoll

Cover for Level Up by Tom Nicoll
Cover for There's a Dragon in my Stocking! by Tom Nicoll
Cover for There's a Dragon in My Backpack! by Tom Nicoll
View All Books By Tom Nicoll

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×