LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Level Up: Block and Roll

Written by Tom Nicoll

Illustrated by Anjan Sarkar

Part of the Level Up Series

Level Up: Block and Roll Synopsis

Videogame-obsessed Flo and her best friend, Max, get more than they bargained for when they find themselves INSIDE their favourite games! Having successfully battled spaceships, Max and Flo are excited to return home. But when they wake up, they're in Max's favourite game, Blocktopia. The friends are accepted into a city, where they are protected from the dangerous monsters that attack daily. Max is in his element - creating increasingly elaborate buildings - but Flo just wants to go home. Then she uncovers a secret. A secret which might just be the key to escaping the game... From the award-winning author of BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel, Minecraft and Fortnite. Praise for LEVEL UP: 'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers.' - ReadingZone

Level Up: Block and Roll Press Reviews

Praise for LEVEL UP: 'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers.' -- Reading Zone

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788950756
Publication date: 3rd October 2019
Author: Tom Nicoll
Illustrator: Anjan Sarkar
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 192 pages

About Tom Nicoll

Tom Nicoll lives near Edinburgh with his wife and daughter. He is the author of the successful THERE'S A DRAGON IN MY... young fiction series, published by Stripes. Visit www.tomnicoll.uk | @TGNicoll Anjan Sarkar is a UK-based illustrator with over 10 years freelancing experience. Since graduating with a degree in Illustration from Manchester Metropolitan University, he has worked on commercial projects within publishing, advertising, fashion, mobile content and eLearning. Visit www.anjansarkar.co.uk

More About Tom Nicoll

More Books By Tom Nicoll

Cover for Level Up by Tom Nicoll
Cover for There's a Dragon in my Stocking! by Tom Nicoll
Cover for There's a Dragon in My Backpack! by Tom Nicoll
View All Books By Tom Nicoll

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×