Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Anne of Green Gables Collection

Written by L. M. Montgomery

The Anne of Green Gables Collection Synopsis

This delightful boxed set contains six of Anne Shirley's tales, presented in elegantly designed paperback volumes. When wilful Anne arrives at the farm instead of the boy they expected, the Cuthbert's are in shock. However, the red-headed troublemaker grows to love Green Gables and the Cuthbert's couldn't imagine life without her. Follow the journey of 11-year-old red-headed orphan as she grows up over the course of these six titles: Includes: * Anne of Green Gables * Anne of Avonlea * Anne of the Island * Anne's House of Dreams * Rainbow Valley * Rilla of Ingleside. This beautiful collection is the perfect gift for fans of Anne both old and young. ABOUT THE SERIES: Arcturus Essential Anne Shirley presents L.M. Montgomery's best-loved Anne of Green Gables series with elegant cover-designs. Featuring paperback, hardback, slipcased and boxset editions, this series contains wonderful collectibles which celebrate this iconic red-headed heroine.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781789507539
Publication date: 1st February 2020
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Publisher: Arcturus an imprint of Arcturus Publishing Ltd
Format: Mixed media product

About L. M. Montgomery

Lucy Maud Montgomery had her first poem published at the age of 15 and after completing college she worked for a short time as a journalist before becoming a teacher. In 1908 Anne of Green Gables was published to huge acclaim with Anne of Avonlea coming soon after. Many successful novels followed but by late 1930s, due to personal troubles, illness and depression, she stopped writing. Lucy Maud Montgomery died in 1942 and was buried on her beloved Prince Edward Island.

More About L. M. Montgomery

More Books By L. M. Montgomery

Cover for Penguin Readers Level 2: Anne of Green Gables (ELT Graded Reader) by L. M. Montgomery
Cover for Anne of Windy Poplars by L. M. Montgomery
Cover for Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery
View All Books By L. M. Montgomery

Share this book