LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Boyband of the Apocalypse: Washed Up

Written by Tom Nicoll

Illustrated by David O'Connell

Part of the Boyband of the Apocalypse Series

Boyband of the Apocalypse: Washed Up Synopsis

Just when Sam thinks life has returned to normal he's bundled into a black van by agents of the Apocalypse Intelligence Agency who send him off the remote jungle island of Fin del Mundo to appear on a celebrity reality TV game show. One of Sam's rival `celebrity' contestants is none other than evil music mogul Nigel Cruul, who the A.I.A. suspect is planning to bring back the Horsewomen of the Apocalypse. Luckily his best friend Milo and kick-ass sister Lexi are starring in the show too. But they'll have to survive everything from alligator-infested swamps to public vote offs, if they're to save the world once more. Perfect for fans of MY BROTHER IS A SUPERHERO, HAMISH AND THE WORLD STOPPERS and THE PARENT AGENCY - and anyone who's ever watched a celebrity reality TV show.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847159120
Publication date: 1st April 2018
Author: Tom Nicoll
Illustrator: David O'Connell
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 320 pages

About Tom Nicoll

Tom Nicoll lives near Edinburgh with his wife and daughter. He is the author of the successful THERE'S A DRAGON IN MY... young fiction series, published by Stripes. Visit www.tomnicoll.uk | @TGNicoll David O'Connell cannot sing, play a musical instrument or dance, so would never be in a boyband. Luckily for everyone, he is a writer and illustrator, living in London. Visit davidoconnell.uk | @davidoconnell

More About Tom Nicoll

More Books By Tom Nicoll

Cover for Level Up by Tom Nicoll
Cover for There's a Dragon in my Stocking! by Tom Nicoll
Cover for There's a Dragon in My Backpack! by Tom Nicoll
View All Books By Tom Nicoll

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×