LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests

Written by Karen Mccombie

Illustrated by Becka Moor

Part of the St Grizzle's Series

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests Synopsis

When a flood closes the village school, Lulu invites the staff and pupils to come and join them at St Grizzle's. Dani and her friends can't believe their bad luck - it was awful enough bumping into Spencer and his cronies in the village but now they've got to share lessons with them. Before long pupils are clashing with pupils, there are pranks aplenty and even the teachers aren't getting along. Rehearsals get underway for the school show but with tempers fraying it's soon looking like a big failure. Determined that the show will go on, Lulu calls on Dani and co, as the oldest children in the school, to set a good example and make friends. But with Spencer up to his usual tricks, can the two rival groups put aside their differences long enough to turn a disaster into a triumph? This warm, funny series based in the maddest of mad boarding schools, is perfect for fans of SCARLET AND IVY and A MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. Fizzing with mayhem - Sally Morris, The Daily Mail

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847159267
Publication date: 9th August 2018
Author: Karen Mccombie
Illustrator: Becka Moor
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 224 pages

About Karen Mccombie

Karen McCombie has written over 80 books full of endearing characters and quirky humour; her series ALLY'S WORLD sold over 200,000 copies. She lives in Crouch End, London. Visit www.karenmccombie.com Becka Moor graduated in Illustration for Children's Publishing in 2012. Her first fiction book, VIOLET AND THE PEARL OF THE ORIENT, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Book Prize in 2015. Becka lives in Manchester. Visit beckamoor.com

More About Karen Mccombie

More Books By Karen Mccombie

Cover for Little Bird Flies by Karen Mccombie
Cover for The Lost Diary of Sami Star by Karen Mccombie
Cover for St Grizzles School for Girls, Ghosts and Runaway Grannies by Karen Mccombie
View All Books By Karen Mccombie

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×