LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Norman the Slug with a Silly Shell

Written by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

Norman the Slug with a Silly Shell Synopsis

The fabulous new character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Supertato! Norman the Slug is looking for a perfect shell-but can he find his match? Find out in this fantastically bold and fun picture book that will teach children the importance of accepting who you are (Junior News and Mail). Norman is a slug who longs to be a snail-if only he could find the perfect shell! He tries a tennis ball, an apple, and even an alarm clock but none of them feels quite right. Until one day, Norman stumbles upon a doughnut! What could be better than that? But is that sweet shell really the perfect fit? Perfect for fans of Oi Frog! Praise for Supertato: 'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine 'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell: 'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers' The Daily Mail Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom: 'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm' Liverpool Echo 'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character' Mumsnet

Norman the Slug with a Silly Shell Press Reviews

This is a silly, funny story which young readers will love. * Carousel * Norman's antics are superbly illustrated in a bold, decorative style and the story carefully crafted to build anticipation and humour. * Books for Keeps * A fantastically bold and fun picture book that will teach children the importance of accepting who you are. * Junior News and Mail * Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers. * The Daily Mail * With similarly bold illustration, eye-catching cover and simple text [as Barry the Fish with Fingers] this has the potential to be another hit. * The Bookseller *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847389763
Publication date: 6th January 2011
Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 32 pages

About Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

Sue Hendra grew up in Wimbledon and has always loved making up stories and drawing pictures. Her favourite book as a child was Mr. Silly. She graduated from Brighton University in 1994 and has been creating picture books ever since. In 2006 she met Paul Linnet and could instantly see that she'd met a fellow nitwit who liked talking nonsense. They went on to create many bestselling books together, working in a small room in their house in Brighton. Sue loves swimming, and can swim up and down for a very long time. Her favourite book is still Mr. Silly. Sue Hendra ...

More About Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

More Books By Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

Cover for Supertato Carnival Catastro-Pea! by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet
Cover for Barry the Fish with Fingers Anniversary Edition by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet
Cover for Supertato Veggies in the Valley of Doom by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet
View All Books By Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×