Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Dot And Tot Of Merryland

Written by L. Frank Baum

Dot And Tot Of Merryland Synopsis

This is the illustrated edition including all the beautiful drawings by William Wallace Denslow. The little boat in which Dot and Tot are picnicking floats away through a tunnel and into the magic Kingdom of Merryland, which is divided into seven valleys, each populated by a very unusual group of inhabitants. The first valley is occupied by a race of clowns; the second is a candy country where the people are made of marshmallow, chocolate and other sweets; the third is the home of unborn babies and the storks who deliver them to earth. In the fourth valley, all the people are dolls, and here lives the Queen of Merryland, a large and beautiful wax doll. Next comes a valley of cats. In the sixth valley lives a highly animated group of toys. The last, the Valley of Lost Things, is entirely "e;covered with thousands and thousands of pins"e;, and very well supplied with buttons, thimbles and hair pins. Dot and Tot visit each of these places in turn and arrive home again after having received the titles of Prince and Princess of Merryland.

Book Information

ISBN: 9783849643584
Publication date: 31st March 2014
Author: L. Frank Baum
Publisher: Jazzybee Verlag
Format: eBook

More Books By L. Frank Baum

Cover for The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum
Cover for The Wizard of Oz (illustrated by Robert Ingpen) by L. Frank Baum
View All Books By L. Frank Baum

Share this book