Crime / Mystery

Are you a fan of Crime / Mystery? Check out all our Crime / Mystery book reviews, read extracts and compare prices.

Filter: Baby and Toddler 3+ readers 5+ readers 7+ readers 9+ readers 11+ readers 13+ readers YA readers
Five on Finniston Farm

Five on Finniston Farm

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Enid Blyton Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/05/2017

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In book eighteen, the Famous Five hunt for the lost dungeons of a ruined castle on Finniston Farm. The friends are determined to find them, and whatever they hide, but they are not alone. Can the Famous Five get there first? Fabulous new cover artwork will draw young readers into this timeless classic.

Five Go to Demon's Rocks

Five Go to Demon's Rocks

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Enid Blyton Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/05/2017

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In book nineteen, the Famous Five travel to Demon's Rocks and discover a very old and valuable gold coin. Demon's Rocks is famous for its stories of bountiful treasure, but if the myth is reality, who does the treasure belong to? The Five are determined to find out, but first they need to know who else is exploring Demon's Rocks for the treasure...Fantastic brand-new contemporary cover artwork will draw young readers into this timeless classic.

Five Have a Mystery to Solve

Five Have a Mystery to Solve

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Enid Blyton Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/05/2017

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In book twenty, the Famous Five visit Whispering Island, another mysterious place with a million stories surrounding it. Is it really haunted? It's all fun and games until the Five get stranded there and realise they're not the only ones on the island. Fabulous new contemporary cover artwork will draw young readers into this timeless classic.

The Painted Dragon

The Painted Dragon

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Katherine Woodfine Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/02/2017

Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike series.

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.