Exclusive - Coming Soon Titles Exclusive - Coming Soon Titles

Really Remarkable Reptiles
Jake Williams
Winner of the BDC New Designer of the Year award 2017, Jake Williams has written his first picture book, Really Remarkable Reptiles, a quirky, arty book filled with fascinating information on the most remarkable creatures ever - Reptiles. Lovereading Comment... Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/08/2018
Info Extract Buy

Peril in Paris
Katherine Woodfine
The first book in a new espionage adventure quartet for 9+ readers which features favourite characters from the bestselling and much-loved Sinclairs Mysteries series. Lovereading comment to follow. Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 09/08/2018
Info Extract Buy

Oscar and the CATastrophe
Alan MacDonald
The third book in a brilliantly funny new series for 6+ readers from bestselling Dirty Bertie author Alan MacDonald, about a boy and his incredible talking dog. Lovereading Comment to follow. Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 09/08/2018
Info Extract Buy

Anna and Otis
Maisie Paradise Shearring
A sweet and quirky picture story book about being kind and overcoming prejudice by award-winning Maisie Paradise Shearring. Lovereading Comment to follow. Featured in: 3+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 09/08/2018
Info Extract Buy

Elon (Musk)
Tracey Turner
A brilliantly accessible, fantastically funny biography in the First Names series all about the amazing inventor Elon Musk, who has revolutionised electric cars, and will soon be taking men to Mars! Get to know Elon on FIRST NAME terms. Lovereading... Featured in: 9+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/08/2018
Info Extract Buy

Emmeline (Pankhurst)
Haydn Kaye
A brilliantly accessible, fantastically funny biography in the First Names series all about Emmeline Pankhurst. A strong and inspiring woman who led the suffragette movement which gave British women the vote one hundred years ago! Get to know Emmeline on... Featured in: 9+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/08/2018
Info Extract Buy

The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree
Paola Peretti
A novel for all ages about a young girl losing her sight, inspired by the author's own life story. For fans of Wonder, The Little Prince and The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly Mafalda is a nine-year-old girl who... Featured in: YA readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 09/08/2018
Info Extract Buy

Share this page

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

One of the real treats of working in the book world is being one of the few who get to read books before they are officially published.

Uncorrected proofs, as they are termed, are the editions of the books produced in small numbers and sent to book reviewers and the book buyers of large book chains.
Well through Lovereading4kids you can now get on the inside track with our ‘Exclusive Pre-publication’ genre.

Each month we will feature a small selection of books that are due to be published officially in the coming months.

You will be able to download and print off an opening extract of these 'not even on the presses' books and decide whether your children will like it enough to pre-order it and be sent it the minute it’s published.

There will also be opportunities to win uncorrected proof copies signed by the author - for any reader this really is something to treasure.


Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****