LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: Waterfire Saga

Waterfire Saga: Sea Spell Book 4

Waterfire Saga: Sea Spell Book 4

Author: Jennifer Donnelly Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/06/2017

Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world in Disney's epic series finale for fans of Percy Jackson and The Girl of Ink & Stars. The mermaids prepare for war. The powerful Volneros is invading all the mer realms and in a foolish attempt to stop him, founding father Orfeo plans to unleash an ancient and dangerous monster from its icy prison. While Astrid faces her powerful ancestors to steal the black pearl talisman from Orfeo's stronghold, Ava must travel to the treacherous swamps of the Mississippi where the evil Okwa Naholo spirits kill with a single glance. In an epic battle, the Black Fin resistance, lead by Serafina, must defeat both Voleneros and Orfeo and prevent the destruction of their world.

Waterfire Saga: Dark Tide Book 3

Waterfire Saga: Dark Tide Book 3

Author: Jennifer Donnelly Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/04/2016

Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world. Leaders of a resistance to the barbaric new regime, Serafina and Neela, are working hard to destabilise Vallerio, the new ruler of Cerulea. Becca, Ava and Ling are still hunting for their ancestors' talismans; the keys to keeping an ancient evil locked in its icy prison. Astrid finally returns home to Ondalina to find that all is not as she left it, and a sinister human with empty, black eyes offers her power she never dreamed of ... The third book in the Waterfire Saga.

Waterfire Saga: Rogue Wave Book 2

Waterfire Saga: Rogue Wave Book 2

Author: Jennifer Donnelly Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/06/2015

Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world. Serafina, Neela and four others have successfully escaped Captain Traho and his men after their hideout with the river witches was stormed. They must stop an ancient evil from escaping its icy prison by finding six talismans hidden by Serafina's ancestor hundreds of years before. With all the Mer nations looking for them and no clue where to start, will the mermaids find the talismans before the monster is released? The second book in the Waterfire Saga.

Waterfire Saga: Deep Blue Book 1

Waterfire Saga: Deep Blue Book 1

Author: Jennifer Donnelly Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/12/2014

When Serafina, a mermaid of the Mediterranean Sea, awakens on the morning of her betrothal, her biggest worry should be about reuniting with handsome Prince Mahdi, her childhood crush. Instead she finds herself haunted by strange dreams foretelling the return of an ancient evil, and dealing with the deaths of her parents as assassins storm the betrothal ceremony, plunging the city into chaos. Led only by her shadowy dreams and pursued by the invading army, Serafina and her best friend Neela embark on a quest to avenge her parents' death and prevent a war between the mer nations. In the process they discover a plot that threatens their - and our - world's very existence.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×