Meagan Spooner - Author Picture

Meagan Spooner - Author

Meagan Spooner was born in Washington, D.C., where she grew up reading and writing every spare moment of the day. She has travelled all over the world to places like Egypt, Greece, Antarctica, the Galapagos, Chile, the Arctic Circle and Australia, and graduated with a degree in playwriting from Hamilton College in New York. When she's not writing about the end of the world, she's writing about its beginning, indulging a lifelong obsession with mythology and fairy tales.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Meagan Spooner

Skylark
Meagan Spooner
Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Skylark is an electrifying and unforgettable emotional rollercoaster ride. It will whisk you away to a world of magic, secrecy and danger where escape is far from certain.
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 31/01/2013
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Meagan Spooner...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Meagan Spooner and hundreds of other authors.


Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools