No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom by Sue Hendra

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom

Written by Sue Hendra

3+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Lots of laughs as Bernard the robot loses his bottom! He just jumps off the swing and leaves it behind. Where on earth does it go next? Everyone thinks they have seen the bottom somewhere but Bernard can’t find it anywhere! Young readers will love helping Bernard search for his missing behind!


No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom by Sue Hendra

Bernard the Robot loses his bottom on the park swing, and sets off to find it. Every time he gets close, it disappears again! Bird was using it as a nest, but it was too heavy; Bear used it in his drum kit, but it was too tinny; the Squirrels built sandcastles with it...and now it looks as if they're sailing away in it. Will Bernard EVER get his bottom back?

To mark the publication of No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom, Simon & Schuster will launch The Wonderful World of Sue Hendra website ( and have offered booksellers, librarians and teachers the chance to throw their own No-Bot Party by signing up for event activity packs.


Silly, funny, and very enjoyable to read! The Bookbag Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm. Liverpool Echo Guarantees lots of giggles - from children and adults! Parents in Touch Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character. Mumsnet The book is beautifully illustrated and the story is guaranteed to have you and your child laughing... I can't recommend any of the Sue Hendra books highly enough, seriously if you've never read any of her books then you MUST! Knees Up Mother Brown In a word; Hilarious... It's a genius story which is brilliantly illustrated with bright and vibrant colours and child friendly characters. Being a Mummy Apart from the boldly illustrated zany story which young children will doubtless love, this book offers a host of possibilities for creative thinking. Red Reading Hub Loved the range of characters in the book, and the simple, colourful illustrations. Jennifer's Little World Blog

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra says:

"I graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and have been working as an illustrator of children's books since then. I've worked on over 70 titles now and I really enjoy it. I used to illustrate completely by hand but now I work on computer as well as painting. In addition to making books I run weekly art clubs for 8- 12 year olds at two of my local museums. I started this a couple of years ago and discovered that I really love working with children. I still live in Brighton and work in a shared studio with seven other artists."

Sue Hendra has made a name for herself creating picture books starring the most endearingly wacky array of characters.

Barry the Fish with Fingers made a big splash when first published in 2009, and has since sold over 100,000 copies. Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell was the bestselling new picture book for the first quarter of 2011, and Keith the Cat with the Magic Hat burst onto the scenes in summer 2012.

Sue Hendra’s Simon & Schuster titles have reached almost 300,000 copies in the UK alone.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


32 pages
Interest Age: From 3


Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website


Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

3rd January 2013




We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

Lovereading 4 schools