Charlie And Lola: I Completely Love Winter by Lauren Child
  

Charlie And Lola: I Completely Love Winter

Written by Lauren Child
Illustrated by

RRP £7.99

Synopsis

Charlie And Lola: I Completely Love Winter by Lauren Child

Charlie and Lola: I Completely Love Winter - by Lauren Child This really very good Charlie and Lola book includes two wintery stories: Snow is My Favourite and My Best and I Really Need Actual Ice Skates. This wonderful book is perfect for fans of Charlie and Lola, and for cold winter bedtimes. Based on the award-winning books by Lauren Child,Charlie and Lola is now a top-rated BBC children's television show and a huge international hit. Lauren is also the multi-talented prize-winning creator of Clarice Bean.Charlie and Lola is produced by Tiger Aspect Productions, one of the UK's most successful and prolific independent television producers.

About the Author

Lauren Child

The Children's Laureate

Lauren Child burst on to the children’s books scene in 1999 and has since published many bestselling and awardwinning books, including those featuring the hugely popular Charlie and Lola, and the Clarice Bean series. She has won numerous awards including the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal and the Smarties Gold Award. Her books have been made into an award-winning TV series and have sold in many languages with runaway success.

In December 2008 she was named as a UNESCO Artist for Peace, and was awarded an MBE in 2009.

Lauren Child is the 10th Waterstones Children's Laureate. Of the role she said, “I want to inspire children to believe in their own creative potential, to make their own stories and drawings and ignite in them the delight of reading for pleasure. In an increasingly fast paced world, children need the freedom to dream and imagine; to enjoy reading, drawing and telling their own stories without value judgement or restraint”.

The role of Children's Laureate is awarded every two years to an author or illustrator of children’s books to “celebrate outstanding achievement in their field and recognise the important contribution children’s literature makes to cultural life”. Child’s tenure will run until June 2019, which will mark 20 years since the post was inaurgurated by Quentin Blake and since Child published her first book.

Child revealed that that Blake was a huge inspiration to her. “When I was little, it never occurred to me to think of authors and illustrators as actual human beings," she said. "Then I saw Quentin on television live drawing on “Jackanory”, so he became a real-life illustrator to me and that made it something it was possible to become.”

Other previous post-holders include Anne Fine, Michael Morpurgo, Michael Rosen and Malorie Blackman.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
68 pages

Author

Lauren Child
More books by Lauren Child

Author's Website

www.milkmonitor.com/

Publisher

Puffin an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

25th September 2013

ISBN

9780718199173


I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools