David Gilman - Author Picture

David Gilman - Author

David Gilman is the successful author of the Max Gordon: Danger Zone series of eco-adventures. Monkey and Me is his first standalone novel for children. David is also an award-winning screenwriter and has written for successful long-running series like Dalziel and Pascoe and A Touch of Frost. Before becoming a writer, David was a fire-fighter, a photographer and a soldier in the parachute regiment’s Reconnaissance Platoon.

If you like David Gilman you might also like to read books by Charlie Higson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by David Gilman

Monkey and Me
David Gilman
Longlisted for the 2015 CILIP Carnegie Medal Although tinged with sadness, this is a good-hearted and entertaining adventure story with a good message about animal rights. Beanie is being treated for leukaemia but, when he comes across a young chimpanzee in...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/02/2014
Info Extract Buy

Danger Zone: Ice Claw
David Gilman
As fast-paced as the first, this is a second thrilling adventure for Max Gordon hero of Danger Zone: The Devil's Breath. Now Max is wanted for murder and he must fight just to stay free but also to survive....
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/07/2008
Info Extract Buy

Danger Zone: The Devil's Breath
David Gilman
Danger Zone is a brand new blockbuster adventure series by debut novelist David Gilman that boys and girls of 9 upwards will lap up with elacrity. Fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond will love the 15 yearold all-action hero,...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/06/2007
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by David Gilman...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.davidgilman.com/home/in...

Author's Facebook

Find David Gilman on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

www.davidgilman.com/journal...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by David Gilman and hundreds of other authors.


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****