David Gilman - Author Picture

David Gilman - Author

David Gilman is the successful author of the Max Gordon: Danger Zone series of eco-adventures. Monkey and Me is his first standalone novel for children. David is also an award-winning screenwriter and has written for successful long-running series like Dalziel and Pascoe and A Touch of Frost. Before becoming a writer, David was a fire-fighter, a photographer and a soldier in the parachute regiment’s Reconnaissance Platoon.

If you like David Gilman you might also like to read books by Charlie Higson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by David Gilman

Monkey and Me
David Gilman
Longlisted for the 2015 CILIP Carnegie Medal Although tinged with sadness, this is a good-hearted and entertaining adventure story with a good message about animal rights. Beanie is being treated for leukaemia but, when he comes across a young chimpanzee in...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/02/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Danger Zone: Ice Claw
David Gilman
As fast-paced as the first, this is a second thrilling adventure for Max Gordon hero of Danger Zone: The Devil's Breath. Now Max is wanted for murder and he must fight just to stay free but also to survive....
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/07/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Danger Zone: The Devil's Breath
David Gilman
Danger Zone is a brand new blockbuster adventure series by debut novelist David Gilman that boys and girls of 9 upwards will lap up with elacrity. Fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond will love the 15 yearold all-action hero,...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/06/2007
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by David Gilman...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.davidgilman.com/home/in...

Author's Facebook

Find David Gilman on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

www.davidgilman.com/journal...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by David Gilman and hundreds of other authors.


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools