David Gilman - Author Picture

David Gilman - Author

David Gilman is the successful author of the Max Gordon: Danger Zone series of eco-adventures. Monkey and Me is his first standalone novel for children. David is also an award-winning screenwriter and has written for successful long-running series like Dalziel and Pascoe and A Touch of Frost. Before becoming a writer, David was a fire-fighter, a photographer and a soldier in the parachute regiment’s Reconnaissance Platoon.

If you like David Gilman you might also like to read books by Charlie Higson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by David Gilman

Monkey and Me
David Gilman
Longlisted for the 2015 CILIP Carnegie Medal Although tinged with sadness, this is a good-hearted and entertaining adventure story with a good message about animal rights. Beanie is being treated for leukaemia but, when he comes across a young chimpanzee in...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/02/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Danger Zone: Ice Claw
David Gilman
As fast-paced as the first, this is a second thrilling adventure for Max Gordon hero of Danger Zone: The Devil's Breath. Now Max is wanted for murder and he must fight just to stay free but also to survive....
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/07/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Danger Zone: The Devil's Breath
David Gilman
Danger Zone is a brand new blockbuster adventure series by debut novelist David Gilman that boys and girls of 9 upwards will lap up with elacrity. Fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond will love the 15 yearold all-action hero,...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/06/2007
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by David Gilman...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.davidgilman.com/home/in...

Author's Facebook

Find David Gilman on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

www.davidgilman.com/journal...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by David Gilman and hundreds of other authors.


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools