Maite Carranza - Author Picture

Maite Carranza - Author

Maite Carranza (Barcelona, 1958) is a writer and scriptwriter. She has a degree in Anthropology, writes fiction for children and young people as well as television scripts, while also teaching Scriptwriting at the university.

She has been awarded the 1987 Serra d'Or Critics' Prize, the 1987 Folch i Torres Prize, the 1989 Joaquim Ruyra Prize and the 2002 EDEBÉ Prize. Her works have been translated into English, French, German, Dutch, Portuguese, Greek and Slovakian. The majority of her books have been translated into Spanish and some into Basque and Galician.

Besides her works for children and young people, she has written plays that have been staged and novels for adults.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Maite Carranza

War of the Witches
Maite Carranza
This is the perfect read for fans of Buffy, Charmed and W.I.T.C.H. Evocative, timeless storytelling that delves deep into the bond between mothers and daughters and the mysteries of growing up. For all those magic and astrology obsessed teenagers this...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/02/2009
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Maite Carranza...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.maitecarranza.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Maite Carranza and hundreds of other authors.


At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools