Maite Carranza - Author Picture

Maite Carranza - Author

Maite Carranza (Barcelona, 1958) is a writer and scriptwriter. She has a degree in Anthropology, writes fiction for children and young people as well as television scripts, while also teaching Scriptwriting at the university.

She has been awarded the 1987 Serra d'Or Critics' Prize, the 1987 Folch i Torres Prize, the 1989 Joaquim Ruyra Prize and the 2002 EDEBÉ Prize. Her works have been translated into English, French, German, Dutch, Portuguese, Greek and Slovakian. The majority of her books have been translated into Spanish and some into Basque and Galician.

Besides her works for children and young people, she has written plays that have been staged and novels for adults.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Maite Carranza

War of the Witches
Maite Carranza
This is the perfect read for fans of Buffy, Charmed and W.I.T.C.H. Evocative, timeless storytelling that delves deep into the bond between mothers and daughters and the mysteries of growing up. For all those magic and astrology obsessed teenagers this...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/02/2009
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Maite Carranza...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.maitecarranza.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Maite Carranza and hundreds of other authors.


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****