Tom Watson - Author Picture

Tom Watson - Author

Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the Chief Scriptwriter for the Governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. Tom finds it a lot more fun and rewarding writing stories for kids rather than writing speeches for grown-ups. He lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, son and of course, his dog.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Tom Watson

Stick Dog Chases a Pizza
Tom Watson
A new and hilarious doggy adventure for Stick Dog and his four entertaining friends Stripes, Poo-Poo, Mutt and Karen. Stick Dog is always hungry and this time what he is most hungry for is - a pizza. How can Stick...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 31/07/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog
Tom Watson
With laugh-out-loud artwork, and an adorable four-legged hero, Stick Dog's quest for a delicious dinner is destined to be Top Dog.... a must-have for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate.
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 26/09/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Stick Dog
Tom Watson
One of our Books of the Year 2013 & January 2013 Debut of the Month Originally self-published as an e-book, Stick Dog has been a bestseller in the US throughout 2011 and is now published in the UK. With hilarious...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/01/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Tom Watson...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.stickdogbooks.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Tom Watson and hundreds of other authors.


Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools