Tom Watson - Author Picture

Tom Watson - Author

Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the Chief Scriptwriter for the Governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. Tom finds it a lot more fun and rewarding writing stories for kids rather than writing speeches for grown-ups. He lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, son and of course, his dog.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Tom Watson

Stick Dog Chases a Pizza
Tom Watson
A new and hilarious doggy adventure for Stick Dog and his four entertaining friends Stripes, Poo-Poo, Mutt and Karen. Stick Dog is always hungry and this time what he is most hungry for is - a pizza. How can Stick...
Lovereading Price: £4.49 - Saving £1.50 (25%) Format: Paperback | Released 31/07/2014 Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog
Tom Watson
With laugh-out-loud artwork, and an adorable four-legged hero, Stick Dog's quest for a delicious dinner is destined to be Top Dog.... a must-have for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate.
Lovereading Price: £4.49 - Saving £1.50 (25%) Format: Paperback | Released 26/09/2013 Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Stick Dog
Tom Watson
One of our Books of the Year 2013 & January 2013 Debut of the Month Originally self-published as an e-book, Stick Dog has been a bestseller in the US throughout 2011 and is now published in the UK. With hilarious...
Lovereading Price: £4.49 - Saving £1.50 (25%) Format: Paperback | Released 03/01/2013 Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Tom Watson...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.stickdogbooks.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Tom Watson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations