Tom Watson - Author Picture

Tom Watson - Author

Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the Chief Scriptwriter for the Governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. Tom finds it a lot more fun and rewarding writing stories for kids rather than writing speeches for grown-ups. He lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, son and of course, his dog.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Tom Watson

Stick Dog Chases a Pizza
Tom Watson
A new and hilarious doggy adventure for Stick Dog and his four entertaining friends Stripes, Poo-Poo, Mutt and Karen. Stick Dog is always hungry and this time what he is most hungry for is - a pizza. How can Stick...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Format: Paperback | Released 31/07/2014 Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog
Tom Watson
With laugh-out-loud artwork, and an adorable four-legged hero, Stick Dog's quest for a delicious dinner is destined to be Top Dog.... a must-have for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate.
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Format: Paperback | Released 26/09/2013 Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Stick Dog
Tom Watson
One of our Books of the Year 2013 & January 2013 Debut of the Month Originally self-published as an e-book, Stick Dog has been a bestseller in the US throughout 2011 and is now published in the UK. With hilarious...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Format: Paperback | Released 03/01/2013 Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Tom Watson...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.stickdogbooks.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Tom Watson and hundreds of other authors.


I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children. Great s

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools