Tom Watson - Author Picture

Tom Watson - Author

Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the Chief Scriptwriter for the Governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. Tom finds it a lot more fun and rewarding writing stories for kids rather than writing speeches for grown-ups. He lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, son and of course, his dog.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Tom Watson

Stick Dog Chases a Pizza
Tom Watson
A new and hilarious doggy adventure for Stick Dog and his four entertaining friends Stripes, Poo-Poo, Mutt and Karen. Stick Dog is always hungry and this time what he is most hungry for is - a pizza. How can Stick...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 31/07/2014
Info Extract Buy

Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog
Tom Watson
With laugh-out-loud artwork, and an adorable four-legged hero, Stick Dog's quest for a delicious dinner is destined to be Top Dog.... a must-have for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate.
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 26/09/2013
Info Extract Buy

Stick Dog
Tom Watson
One of our Books of the Year 2013 & January 2013 Debut of the Month Originally self-published as an e-book, Stick Dog has been a bestseller in the US throughout 2011 and is now published in the UK. With hilarious...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/01/2013
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Tom Watson...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.stickdogbooks.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Tom Watson and hundreds of other authors.


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools