Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott - Author Picture

Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott - Author

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She lives in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the Evie's Magic Bracelet series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Biff. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter and view her website and on facebook

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott

The Enchanted Puppy
Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott - illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters
The second in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! A message from the author:...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 18/05/2017
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Silver Unicorn
Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott - illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters
March 2017 Debut of the Month | In a nutshell: gentle but inspiring stories of a little girl's brush with magic | Jessica Ennis-Hill is best known as an Olympic gold medallist but now she's setting out as a children's...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 09/03/2017
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.jessicaennis.net/about-...

Author's Facebook

Find Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott and hundreds of other authors.


I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools