Commentarii De Inepto Puero by Jeff Kinney
  

Commentarii De Inepto Puero

Written by Jeff Kinney
Illustrated by
Part of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series

RRP £6.99

Synopsis

Commentarii De Inepto Puero by Jeff Kinney

'Let me get something straight: This is a JOURNAL, not a diary. This was Mom's idea, not mine. But if she thinks I'm going to write down my feelings in here or whatever, she's crazy. The only reason I agreed to do this at all is because I figure later on when I'm rich and famous, this book is gonna come in handy. But for now I'm stuck in middle school with a bunch of morons.' In the tradition of Harrius Potter and Hobbitus Ille, here is a global first: Jeff Kinney's mega-selling Diary of a Wimpy Kid newly translated into Latin. Learning Latin has never been so much fun!

About the Author

Jeff Kinney

Jeff Kinney has won six Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards, two Children’s Choice Book Awards and, earlier this year, Diary of a Wimpy Kid was voted by schools in the UK as the most popular book in primary schools in the annual What Kids are Reading Awards.

Wimpy Wonderland Island on poptropica.com, a virtual world for kids, remains one of the most visited pages on the popular website.

Kinney’s work has been widely praised for its ability to turn reluctant readers on to books. The Diary of a Wimpy Kid series has been a permanent fixture high up in the UK Nielsen Bookscan Charts as well as the USA Today, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Publishers Weekly bestseller lists. Wimpy Kid has been sold in more than 61 editions in 52 languages and appears on bestseller lists around the world. There are now more than 180 million books in the series in print around the globe.

Before the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books were published, stories from the first three books appeared digitally for free on the website www.funbrain.com, where they are still available.

Books in the core series by Jeff Kinney include Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2008), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules (2009), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw (2009), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (2010), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth (2010), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (2011), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel (2012), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (2013), Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul (2014) and Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Old School (2015).

Jeff Kinney has also written and illustrated The Wimpy Kid Do-It-Yourself Book and The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary.

Fans can interact with the brand at www.wimpykidclub.co.uk, on Facebook at WimpyKidBooksUK and on the YouTube.com/WimpyKid channel which has over 3 million views and over 21,000 subscribers.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
224 pages
Interest Age: From 9

Author

Jeff Kinney
More books by Jeff Kinney

Author's Website

www.wimpykid.com/

Publisher

Puffin an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

1st September 2016

ISBN

9780141375274


At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools