May Be Contagious Book 5 by Jonathan Meres
  

May Be Contagious Book 5

Written by Jonathan Meres
Illustrated by
Part of the World of Norm Series

RRP £6.99

Synopsis

May Be Contagious Book 5 by Jonathan Meres

The fifth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.Norm is back! And he knows that it's just going to be one of those days... Before long a dog-related injury prevents him from biking, and an old 'friend' threatens the one thing even more important to Norm than his bike. And we're not talking pizza! Upset plans and upset stomachs...Norm's out of luck. And it may be contagious!With brilliantly funny illustrations throughout from Donough O'Malley. Praise for Jonathan Meres: 'Hilarious stuff from one of my comic heroes!' - Harry Hill 'Jonathan Meres is flipping funny!' - Eddie Izzard

Reviews

The most unfairly treated boy in the whole world is back for his fifth hilarious adventure * Parents In Touch * Hilarious. * Parents in Touch * The Norm books are very entertaining. * Jamie Thomson (author of Dark Lord: The Teenage Years) - The Big Issue * Hilarious. * Parents in Touch * Fans of Jeff Kinney will not be disappointed. * Books for Keeps *

About the Author

Jonathan Meres

Jonathan Meres was born in Nottingham and spent many years sailing the seven seas as a merchant seaman. He gave it up to be a rock star but ended up being an ice cream van driver and comedian instead. As a comedian he won the Time Out award and in the '90s was nominated for the Perrier Award at the Edinburgh Festival. As a writer he is best known for being the author of over 20 books for children and in particular his bestselling, award-winning series, The World Of Norm, with over 800,000 copies sold in UK. He has also been a World Book Day Author. Jonathan lives in Edinburgh with his wife and children.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
288 pages

Author

Jonathan Meres
More books by Jonathan Meres

Author's Website

www.jonathanmeres.com/

Publisher

Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group

Publication date

1st November 2013

ISBN

9781408328392


Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools