Debuts of the Month - <b>August</b> Debuts of the Month - August

This Month's Featured Books

A Place Called Perfect
Helena Duggan
August 2017 Debut of the Month They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton. Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/08/2017
Info Extract Buy

STAGS
M. A. Bennett
August 2017 Debut of the Month It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as S.T.A.G.S. Just when she... Featured in: YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 10/08/2017
Info Extract Buy

Editing Emma The Secret Blog of a Nearly Proper Person
Chloe Seager
August 2017 Debut of the Month Move over Georgia Nicolson. Say goodbye to Geek Girl. Meet Emma Nash. `According to Netflix, this is NOT how my teenage life is supposed to look.' Nursing a broken heart, Emma Nash spends her summer in her room,... Featured in: YA readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 10/08/2017
Info Extract Buy

Last Month's Featured Books

Reader Reviewed The Ethan I Was Before
Ali Standish
July 2017 Debut of the Month | In a Nutshell: Loss, love, and the struggle to survive the most savage of storms A compelling coming-of-age story, an exploration of loss,...
Extract Buy

No Filter
Orlagh Collins
July 2017 Debut of the Month | In a Nutshell: Classic coming-of-age love story This radiant story of summer love, family secrets and following your dreams begins with an almighty...
Extract Buy

Reader Reviewed Kid Normal
Greg James, Chris Smith
July 2017 Debut of the Month In a nutshell: hapless heroics from a wimpy kid in a Harry Potter world Imagine what it would be like if you were you,...
Extract Buy

Pirate Mcsnottbeard in the Zombie Terror Rampage
Paul Whitfield
Debut of the Month July 2017 | In a nutshell: Pirates, dinosaurs, zombies, big brothers in an irresistible comic adventure There are so many pirate stories you'd think it impossible...
Extract Buy

Wolfie's Secret
Nicola Senior
July 2017 Debut of the Month Wolfie is no ordinary wolf, he has a secret: Wolfie likes baking. Because everyone knows wolves are meant to be growly, fierce and mean,...
Extract Buy

I Dare You
Reece Wykes
July 2017 Debut of the Month There aren't many picture books that make readers gasp out loud, but Reece Wykes's debut certainly will. The artwork is eye-catching, the weight and...
Extract Buy

More Featured Books

Reader Reviewed One Silver Summer
Rachel Hickman
June 2017 Debut of the Month A heady romance for two adolescences each of whom is coping with a family trauma revolves around a horse, secrets and the terrible pressures...
Extract Buy

Reader Reviewed Song of the Current
Sarah Tolcser
June 2017 Debut of the Month A thoroughly enthralling fantasy that brims with swashbuckling adventure and enchantment. Seventeen-year-old Caro Oresteia is inextricably bound to the river. Her Pa is a...
Extract Buy

The Amber Pendant
Imogen White
June 2017 Debut of the Month | In a nutshell: danger and mystery and magic! One minute Rose Muddle is a lowly housemaid to the wealthy Miss Templeforth of Hove, the...
Extract Buy

Phantom Limbs
Paula Garner
June 2017 Debut of the Month | In a nutshell: sensitive depiction of loss and survival Three young people, each marked by terrible loss are at the heart of this...
Extract Buy

Reader Reviewed The City of Secret Rivers
Jacob Sager Weinstein
June 2017 Debut of the Month In a nutshell: breath-taking magical adventure on the banks of London's underground rivers Hyacinth Hayward, newly arrived in the UK from the US, is...
Extract Buy

Reader Reviewed Juniper Lemon's Happiness Index
Julie Israel
June 2017 Debut of the Month | In a Nutshell: Love, loss, friendship and secrets A tear-jerking, soul-stirring, heart-warming debut about losing a sister, and the ensuing aftermath of grief...
Extract Buy

Reader Reviewed Running on the Roof of the World
Jess Butterworth
June 2017 Debut of the Month In a Nutshell: Spirit of survival abounds on an epic Himalayan journey A captivatingly classic adventure in which two children battle extreme political and...
Extract Buy

Share this page

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

The best from first time authors.

Lovereading's debuts are titles that have struck a real chord with us here by a debut author who we believe has a real future as a children's writer.

We can't guarantee to find authors of this calibre every month but our scouts are out sourcing the best as often as we can.


Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools