Debuts of the Month - <b>September</b> Debuts of the Month - September

This Month's Featured Books

The Taste of Blue Light
Lydia Ruffles
September 2017 Debut of the Month | In a nutshell: angry, witty and ultimately life-affirming coming-of-age story The Taste of Blue Light establishes Lydia Ruffles as an exciting and original new voice in YA. We first meet her... Featured in: YA readers
Format: Hardback | Released 07/09/2017
Info Extract Buy

Kick
Mitch Johnson
September 2017 Debut of the Month | In a nutshell: serious issues in a fast-moving, vividly told football story Like lots of kids in this country, Budi lives for football, training with his friends whenever he can, following his team... Featured in: 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/09/2017
Info Extract Buy

A Jigsaw of Fire and Stars
Yaba Badoe
September 2017 Debut of the Month | In a Nutshell: Circus girl searches for roots amidst real-world cruelties A dazzlingly powerful kaleidoscope of magic realism, folklore and the brutalities of people-trafficking in which a fourteen-year-old circus girl seeks to... Featured in: YA readers
Format: Hardback | Released 07/09/2017
Info Extract Buy

Toto
Michael Morpurgo
A Julia Eccleshare Pick of the Month September 2017 Master-storyteller Michael Morpurgo adds a witty twist to the classic story The Wizard of Oz in his hugely entertaining re-imagining of the original. Here, Dorothy's pet dog Papa Toto, who accompanied... Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 01/09/2017
Info Extract Buy

Last Month's Featured Books

Reader Reviewed The Ethan I Was Before
Ali Standish
July 2017 Debut of the Month | In a Nutshell: Loss, love, and the struggle to survive the most savage of storms A compelling coming-of-age story, an exploration of loss,...
Extract Buy

Reader Reviewed Kid Normal
Greg James, Chris Smith
July 2017 Debut of the Month In a nutshell: hapless heroics from a wimpy kid in a Harry Potter world Imagine what it would be like if you were you,...
Extract Buy

Editing Emma
Chloe Seager
August 2017 Debut of the Month Move over Georgia Nicolson. Say goodbye to Geek Girl. Meet Emma Nash. `According to Netflix, this is NOT how my teenage life is supposed...
Extract Buy

STAGS
M. A. Bennett
August 2017 Debut of the Month It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school,...
Extract Buy

A Place Called Perfect
Helena Duggan
August 2017 Debut of the Month They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.
Extract Buy

More Featured Books

No Filter
Orlagh Collins
July 2017 Debut of the Month | In a Nutshell: Classic coming-of-age love story This radiant story of summer love, family secrets and following your dreams begins with an almighty...
Extract Buy

Pirate Mcsnottbeard in the Zombie Terror Rampage
Paul Whitfield
Debut of the Month July 2017 | In a nutshell: Pirates, dinosaurs, zombies, big brothers in an irresistible comic adventure There are so many pirate stories you'd think it impossible...
Extract Buy

Wolfie's Secret
Nicola Senior
July 2017 Debut of the Month Wolfie is no ordinary wolf, he has a secret: Wolfie likes baking. Because everyone knows wolves are meant to be growly, fierce and mean,...
Extract Buy

I Dare You
Reece Wykes
July 2017 Debut of the Month There aren't many picture books that make readers gasp out loud, but Reece Wykes's debut certainly will. The artwork is eye-catching, the weight and...
Extract Buy

Share this page

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

The best from first time authors.

Lovereading's debuts are titles that have struck a real chord with us here by a debut author who we believe has a real future as a children's writer.

We can't guarantee to find authors of this calibre every month but our scouts are out sourcing the best as often as we can.


Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools