Share this author

 

The best from first time authors.

 

Lovereading's debuts are titles that have struck a real chord with us here by a debut author who we believe has a real future as a children's writer.

We can't guarantee to find authors of this calibre every month but our scouts are out sourcing the best as often as we can.




Lovereading.co.uk
Lovereading4schools.co.uk
Recommend this website to a friend
Children's Author 'Like-for-Like' recommendations


Debut books from New Authors

This Month's Featured Books


Last Month's Featured Books
More Featured Books
See ALL Featured Books with Opening Extracts, in this category

Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue
Reader Reviewed Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue
Angie Morgan
March 2015 Debut of the Month The Dark Ages – ‘the bit of history that was left behind after the Romans left’ according to the author – provides the setting for a story of resourceful peasants up against villainous greedy...
Featured in: 7+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 26/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Honest Truth
Reader Reviewed The Honest Truth
Dan Gemeinhart
March 2015 Debut of the Month Thirteen year old Mark is running away from home. He’s taking his dog Beau with him, and is heading for Mount Rainier. He’s prepared really well, no-one and nothing – certainly not the cancer that...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/03/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
A Whisper of Wolves
Reader Reviewed A Whisper of Wolves
Kris Humphrey
March 2015 Debut of the Month Rich in atmosphere, this is a powerful story set in a timeless world. Alice has a gift; she is a Whisperer with a special understanding of the wild and therefore a duty to...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/03/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Lost Twin
Reader Reviewed The Lost Twin
Sophie Cleverly
March 2015 Debut of the Month  When Ivy has to step into her dead sister Scarlet’s place at the sinister Rockwood boarding school’s she finds herself thrown into a mystery which she must do everything in her power to unravel....
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 26/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Dreamsnatcher
Reader Reviewed The Dreamsnatcher
Abi Elphinstone
March 2015 Debut of the Month   Abi Elphinstone’s debut novel plunges the reader into a world of magic and adventure. Twelve-year-old Moll lives in a gypsy camp in the Ancientwood.  She has no parents but the gypsies’ extended family take...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 26/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Witch Wars
Reader Reviewed Witch Wars
Sibeal Pounder
March 2015 Debut of the Month  Witch Wars is the first in a charming new series: with the help of a fairy called Fran, nine year old Tiga Whicabim discovers there’s a world of witches, down below the sink pipes....
Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/03/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
A Cage of Roots
Reader Reviewed A Cage of Roots
Matt Griffin
March 2015 Debut of the Month An astonishingly different and chillingly striking tale that envelopes the pages in a cloak of darkness and mystery. The author hurls the reader straight into the middle of the story, waiting before making introductions...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/03/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Dolls
Reader Reviewed The Dolls
Kiki Sullivan
March 2015 Debut of the Month  This is a delicious treat of a book, the equivalent of a bar of your favourite chocolate, a guilty pleasure to be indulged every once in a while! Eveny Cheval returns to Carrefour, the...
Featured in: Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | YA readers | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/03/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Julius Zebra Rumble with the Romans!
Reader Reviewed Julius Zebra Rumble with the Romans!
Gary Northfield
March 2015 Debut of the Month  Cartoonist Gary Northfield gives a fresh take on all things Roman in this riotous romp starring Julius, a most unusual zebra. Julius has a knack of getting into trouble! As a result he has...
Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/03/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy

Last Month's Featured Books


This Month's Featured Books
More Featured Books
See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category

The Girl with the Parrot on Her Head
The Girl with the Parrot on Her Head
Daisy Hirst
February 2015 Debut of the Month   Inventive and witty, this is a story that is full of ideas and imagining rather than neatly tying up loose ends. Told more through the pictures than the words, the story of Isabel’s happiness...
Featured in: 5+ readers | Debuts of the Month | Picture Book Party
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Seven Days
Reader Reviewed Seven Days
Eve Ainsworth
February 2015 Debut of the Month  Life at home is horrible for Jess since her father left. There’s very little money and her mum struggles just to keep the family going. But she has even worse problems at school where...
Featured in: 13+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | YA readers
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Darkmouth
Reader Reviewed Darkmouth
Shane Hegarty
February 2015 Debut of the Month   Darkmouth might appear to be a normal seaside town, but it’s really not the kind of place you’d want to go on holiday. In fact Darkmouth is a Blighted Village, one of the last...
Featured in: 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Hardback - Released: 29/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Sin Eater's Daughter
Reader Reviewed The Sin Eater's Daughter
Melinda Salisbury
February 2015 Debut of the Month   Like the very best fantasy, The Sin Eater’s Daughter creates a world that is both totally strange, and completely familiar. Twylla has been brought to the court of Lormere as the human embodiment of...
Featured in: Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | YA readers
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/03/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Captive
Reader Reviewed Captive
A.J. Grainger
February 2015 Debut of the Month  Captive starts with a bang and keeps the tension high. Robyn, the prime minister’s daughter, is kidnapped by eco-terrorists, the same group who recently tried to assassinate her father. These are ruthless, scary people...
Featured in: Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | YA readers
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Dogs
Reader Reviewed The Dogs
Allan Stratton
February 2015 Debut of the Month   Ghost story and psychological thriller, The Dogs will keep readers nervous and guessing to the very end. Cameron and his mum have been on the run from his violent father nearly all his life,...
Featured in: 13+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | YA readers | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy

More Featured Books


This Month's Featured Books
Last Month's Featured Books
See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category
The Art of Being Normal
Reader Reviewed The Art of Being Normal
Lisa Williamson
January 2015 Debut of the Month  This is a sensitive, often funny and thoroughly engaging story of teenagers coming to terms with who they are. It’s easy to think in these liberal times that anything goes, but teens will be...
Featured in: 13+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | eBooks
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Vendetta
Reader Reviewed Vendetta
Catherine Doyle
January 2015 Debut of the Month  This Romeo and Juliet story throbs with passion and mystery from the opening chapter to the very end! Sophie Gracewell is on her way home from her job at the family diner when she...
Featured in: 13+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Wanted! Ralfy Rabbit, Book Burglar
Wanted! Ralfy Rabbit, Book Burglar
Emily MacKenzie
January 2015 Debut of the Month  When Arthur’s favourite books start to vanish from his shelves the only clue he has is a few well-nibbled carrots that the thief has left behind. Can his book thief really be a rabbit?...
Featured in: 3+ readers | Baby and Toddler | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/12/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Deadly Seven
Reader Reviewed The Deadly Seven
Garth Jennings
January 2015 Debut of the Month  An incredibly funny adventure story for the Pixar generation, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Cressida Cowell.  When eleven year-old Nelson’s beloved big sister goes missing on a school trip, he is...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category
Children's Author List LovereadingLovereading - Lovereading 4 Kids

close close
Share or Bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.




Add this page to a social bookmarking site.

Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading4Kids.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
  Send Email