Andri Snaer Magnason - Author Picture

Andri Snaer Magnason - Author

Andri Snaer Magnason is one of Iceland's most celebrated young writers. In 2002 Love Star was named Novel of the Year by Icelandic booksellers and received the DV Literary Award and a nomination to the Icelandic Literary Prize.

The Story of the Blue Planet - now published or performed in 22 countries - was the first children's book to receive the Icelandic Literary Prize and was also the recipient of the Janusz Korczak Honorary Award and the West Nordic Children's Book Prize. Andri is the winner of the 2010 Kairos Award.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Andri Snaer Magnason

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/05/2015
Info Extract Buy

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/05/2013
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Andri Snaer Magnason...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.andrimagnason.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Andri Snaer Magnason on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

www.andrimagnason.com/categ...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Andri Snaer Magnason and hundreds of other authors.


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools