Andri Snaer Magnason - Author Picture

Andri Snaer Magnason - Author

Andri Snaer Magnason is one of Iceland's most celebrated young writers. In 2002 Love Star was named Novel of the Year by Icelandic booksellers and received the DV Literary Award and a nomination to the Icelandic Literary Prize.

The Story of the Blue Planet - now published or performed in 22 countries - was the first children's book to receive the Icelandic Literary Prize and was also the recipient of the Janusz Korczak Honorary Award and the West Nordic Children's Book Prize. Andri is the winner of the 2010 Kairos Award.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Andri Snaer Magnason

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/05/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/05/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Andri Snaer Magnason...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.andrimagnason.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Andri Snaer Magnason on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

www.andrimagnason.com/categ...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Andri Snaer Magnason and hundreds of other authors.


I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools