Andri Snaer Magnason - Author Picture

Andri Snaer Magnason - Author

Andri Snaer Magnason is one of Iceland's most celebrated young writers. In 2002 Love Star was named Novel of the Year by Icelandic booksellers and received the DV Literary Award and a nomination to the Icelandic Literary Prize.

The Story of the Blue Planet - now published or performed in 22 countries - was the first children's book to receive the Icelandic Literary Prize and was also the recipient of the Janusz Korczak Honorary Award and the West Nordic Children's Book Prize. Andri is the winner of the 2010 Kairos Award.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Andri Snaer Magnason

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/05/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/05/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Andri Snaer Magnason...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.andrimagnason.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Andri Snaer Magnason on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

www.andrimagnason.com/categ...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Andri Snaer Magnason and hundreds of other authors.


At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools