Andri Snaer Magnason - Author Picture

Andri Snaer Magnason - Author

Andri Snaer Magnason is one of Iceland's most celebrated young writers. In 2002 Love Star was named Novel of the Year by Icelandic booksellers and received the DV Literary Award and a nomination to the Icelandic Literary Prize.

The Story of the Blue Planet - now published or performed in 22 countries - was the first children's book to receive the Icelandic Literary Prize and was also the recipient of the Janusz Korczak Honorary Award and the West Nordic Children's Book Prize. Andri is the winner of the 2010 Kairos Award.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Andri Snaer Magnason

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/05/2015
Info Extract Buy

The Story of the Blue Planet
Andri Snaer Magnason - illustrated by Aslaug Jonsdottir
Winner of the UKLA Book Awards 7-11 category 2014 A whimsical fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Maurice Sendak, Dr Seuss and Hans Christian Andersen, The Story of the Blue Planet is a critically acclaimed global hit being...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/05/2013
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Andri Snaer Magnason...


Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.andrimagnason.co...

Author's Facebook

Find Andri Snaer Magnason on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

http://www.andrimagnason.co...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Andri Snaer Magnason and hundreds of other authors.


Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****