Shaun the Sheep Movie - The Great Escape by

Shaun the Sheep Movie - The Great Escape

Written by
Part of the Shaun the Sheep Movie Tie-ins Series

5+ readers   7+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

A hilarious early-reader chapter book for fans of Shaun the Sheep, Heavily illustrated with full-colour scenes taken from the film. The Great Escape is a hilarious
prison caper and Shaun and sheep dog Bitzer are in big trouble. Can the flock save him and can Shaun save the farmer before it's all too late.

There are six great Shaun the Sheep The Movie titles to collect...

Shaun the Sheep Movie - Flock in the City Sticker Activity Book

Shaun the Sheep Movie - Sheep on Set Activity Book

Shaun the Sheep Movie - Shear Madness

Shaun the Sheep Movie - The Great Escape

Shaun the Sheep Movie - Timmy in the City

Shaun the Sheep Movie - The Book of the Film


Shaun the Sheep Movie - The Great Escape by

When Shaun and Bitzer are captured by the evil animal-control officer in the Big City, the flock tries to break them out of the Animal Containment Centre.

Here's a teaser trailer for the new Shaun the Sheep movie to be released in Spring 2015.

For Shaun the Sheep games, activities and downloads visit

About the Author

Aardman is the world-class animation studio behind the internationally bestselling brand Shaun the Sheep, as well as Chicken Run and the Wallace and Gromit films. The studio has won more than twenty awards, including multiple Children's BAFTAs, an International Emmy and an Academy Award.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


48 pages
Interest Age: From 5


More books by


Walker Books Ltd

Publication date

1st January 2015




It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Lovereading 4 schools