Pug-a-Doodle-Do! by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre
  

Pug-a-Doodle-Do!

Written by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre
Illustrated by Sarah McIntyre

5+ readers   3+ readers   

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Created by Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre, the team behind such gloriously wacky bestsellers as Oliver and the Seawigs and Pugs of the Frozen North, this is a bumper book of creative inspiration. Using characters from their stories as well as brand new ideas, Reeve and McIntyre encourage readers to try things for themselves, from drawing a pug or a sea monkey, to creating a comic strip or writing a story. Every page is different but each is packed with friendly instructions and suggestions, and above all a sense of the fun and enjoyment to be had in simply letting your pen and your imagination try something new. ‘More fun than a box of pugs’ says a note on the first page: that’s probably true! ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

Pug-a-Doodle-Do! by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre

A fantastically fun doodle and activity book, full of drawing and writing adventures inspired by the wacky world of Reeve and McIntyre. In this book you will learn how to draw characters such as a pug, a sea monkey, and Pilbeam the robot; take part in a comics jam; design your own pugs with combat skills; take on many amazing doodle challenges;read the secret diaries of Colin the Crab; see what happens when a supervillain has to do the washing up; and much, much more!

Ideal for fans of Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's fantastic fiction titles Oliver and the Seawigs, Cakes in Space, Pugs of the Frozen North, and Jinks and O'Hare Funfair Repair, and for anyone who wants inspiration for hours of creative fun!

About the Author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
160 pages

Author

Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre
More books by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Publication date

7th September 2017

ISBN

9780192764041

Categories


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****