Pug-a-Doodle-Do! by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre
  

Pug-a-Doodle-Do!

Written by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre
Illustrated by Sarah McIntyre

3+ readers   5+ readers   

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Created by Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre, the team behind such gloriously wacky bestsellers as Oliver and the Seawigs and Pugs of the Frozen North, this is a bumper book of creative inspiration. Using characters from their stories as well as brand new ideas, Reeve and McIntyre encourage readers to try things for themselves, from drawing a pug or a sea monkey, to creating a comic strip or writing a story. Every page is different but each is packed with friendly instructions and suggestions, and above all a sense of the fun and enjoyment to be had in simply letting your pen and your imagination try something new. ‘More fun than a box of pugs’ says a note on the first page: that’s probably true! ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

Pug-a-Doodle-Do! by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre

A fantastically fun doodle and activity book, full of drawing and writing adventures inspired by the wacky world of Reeve and McIntyre. In this book you will learn how to draw characters such as a pug, a sea monkey, and Pilbeam the robot; take part in a comics jam; design your own pugs with combat skills; take on many amazing doodle challenges;read the secret diaries of Colin the Crab; see what happens when a supervillain has to do the washing up; and much, much more!

Ideal for fans of Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's fantastic fiction titles Oliver and the Seawigs, Cakes in Space, Pugs of the Frozen North, and Jinks and O'Hare Funfair Repair, and for anyone who wants inspiration for hours of creative fun!

About the Author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
160 pages

Author

Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre
More books by Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Publication date

7th September 2017

ISBN

9780192764041

Categories


We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****