The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore
  

The Rise of Nine

Written by Pittacus Lore

13+ readers   eBooks   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

The Rise of Nine is the third book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series. Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.

The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine, are perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

Synopsis

The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore

Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others ...I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we're looking for the others - including John. But so are they. I am Number Six. To finish what they started, they'll have to fight us first.

Visit www.iamnumberfour.co.uk for more information on the series....and join in the chat on the facebook page here!

Reviews

Praise for Pittacus Lore..

A franchise set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet. Big Issue

Tense, exciting, full of energy Observer

Relentlessly readable The Times

Tense, keeps you wondering Sunday Times

About the Author

Pittacus Lore

Pittacus Lore is a Loric Elder, from the Planet Lorien, which is three hundred million miles away. He is approximately ten thousand years old. He has been to Earth hundreds of times - and he is here now.

Follow this link to read a letter from Pittacus Lore, the alien author, to his readers...

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback

Author

Pittacus Lore
More books by Pittacus Lore

Author's Website

www.iamnumberfour.co.uk/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

29th August 2013

ISBN

9780141047867

Categories


A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools