Now You See Me by Emma Haughton
  

Now You See Me

Written by Emma Haughton

13+ readers   Debuts of the Month   YA readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

May 2014 Debut of the Month A mesmerizing psychological thriller with the most compelling twist. Inspired by the true story of French conman Frédéric Bourdin, who was also the focus of the award-winning documentary The Imposter, it is the story of what happens when hope comes back to haunt you. When your desperation is used against you. When you search for the truth – but are too scared to accept the reality staring you in the face... Perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie.

Win a full set of the Red Eye Horror Series!

Savage Island, the new title in the Red Eye series, has just been published. From bone-chilling ghost stories, to tense psychological thrillers, to bloody murder mysteries, Red Eye has a book to grip every Horror fan and we have a full set of the books to give away, plus a Red Eye poster, to ONE lucky reader!

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 7 May 2018. The winners will be notified by 21 May 2018.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 07/05/2018

Synopsis

Now You See Me by Emma Haughton

Three years ago, thirteen-year-old Danny Geller vanished without trace.
His family and friends are still hanging on to every last shred of hope. Not knowing if he's alive or dead...until suddenly, impossibly, Danny is found. But instead of closure, the discovery brings a wave of secrets and suspicion. Is Hannah willing to expose the painful truth? Or is it better to live in the dark?
This is the story of what happens when hope comes back to haunt you. When your desperation is used against you. When you search for the truth – but are too scared to accept the reality staring you in the face...

Emma comments: “I was very interested in the theme of deception – what motivates someone to deceive. Also how easily we can be deceived, by people willing to play on our trust and by our own need to believe something is true. I guess I was also very interested in how the truth relates to our happiness – are we sometimes better off being in the dark or is it always better to know what’s really going on?"

About the Author

Emma Haughton

Emma Haughton is a freelance journalist who has written features for a wide variety of newspapers and glossy magazines. Now You See Me is her first novel for young adults.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Author

Emma Haughton
More books by Emma Haughton

Author's Website

www.emmahaughton.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Publication date

1st May 2014

ISBN

9781409563693

Categories


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****