Now You See Me by Emma Haughton
  

Now You See Me

Written by Emma Haughton

13+ readers   Debuts of the Month   YA readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

May 2014 Debut of the Month A mesmerizing psychological thriller with the most compelling twist. Inspired by the true story of French conman Frédéric Bourdin, who was also the focus of the award-winning documentary The Imposter, it is the story of what happens when hope comes back to haunt you. When your desperation is used against you. When you search for the truth – but are too scared to accept the reality staring you in the face... Perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie.

Win an original print from The Pavee and the Buffer Girl

Siobhan Dowd's powerful story of the fight against racism and prejudice, The Pavee and the Buffer Girl, has been reissued as a splendid graphic novel with stunning illustrations by Emma Shoard. We are giving away an ORIGINAL print from the book (shown here) and a copy SIGNED by Emma.

To have a chance of winning this special prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 3 May 2017. The winners will be notified by 15 May 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 03/05/2017

Synopsis

Now You See Me by Emma Haughton

Three years ago, thirteen-year-old Danny Geller vanished without trace.
His family and friends are still hanging on to every last shred of hope. Not knowing if he's alive or dead...until suddenly, impossibly, Danny is found. But instead of closure, the discovery brings a wave of secrets and suspicion. Is Hannah willing to expose the painful truth? Or is it better to live in the dark?
This is the story of what happens when hope comes back to haunt you. When your desperation is used against you. When you search for the truth – but are too scared to accept the reality staring you in the face...

Emma comments: “I was very interested in the theme of deception – what motivates someone to deceive. Also how easily we can be deceived, by people willing to play on our trust and by our own need to believe something is true. I guess I was also very interested in how the truth relates to our happiness – are we sometimes better off being in the dark or is it always better to know what’s really going on?"

About the Author

Emma Haughton

Emma Haughton is a freelance journalist who has written features for a wide variety of newspapers and glossy magazines. Now You See Me is her first novel for young adults.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Author

Emma Haughton
More books by Emma Haughton

Author's Website

www.emmahaughton.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Publication date

1st May 2014

ISBN

9781409563693

Categories


It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools