Erica-Jane Waters - Author Picture

Erica-Jane Waters - Illustrator

Erica-Jane Waters is no stranger to sea faring adventures! When she was a little girl, her father, a former Merchant Navy Officer would tell her 'ship stories' about water spouts, sharks and mountainous waves. Inside Erica's six-year-old imagination, these stories soon included fairies that lived under the sea, mermaids, curious sea beasties and gigantic ocean dwelling monsters. She spent her childhood exploring the rock pools of the rugged and wild coast of Northern Ireland, but now lives far, far away from the sea so contents herself by writing about it instead.

Featured Books, with extracts, illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

The Sprites' Den
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott - illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters
The third in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans for Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! A message from the author: ‘I have so many great memories of being a little girl....
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 27/07/2017
Info Extract Buy

The Enchanted Puppy
Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott - illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters
The second in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! A message from the author:...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 18/05/2017
Info Extract Buy

The Silver Unicorn
Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott - illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters
March 2017 Debut of the Month | In a nutshell: gentle but inspiring stories of a little girl's brush with magic | Jessica Ennis-Hill is best known as an Olympic gold medallist but now she's setting out as a children's...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 09/03/2017
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters...


Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

www.ericajanewaters.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an opening extract and an online review of books by Erica-Jane Waters and hundreds of other illustrators.

****