Elen Caldecott - Author Picture

Elen Caldecott - Author

Elen Caldecott recently graduated with an MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University. At the end of the course she was highly commended in the PFD Prize for Most Promising Writer for Young People.

How Ali Ferguson Saved Houdini, published by Bloomsbury in July 2010, is a funny and moving story about three children making friends and working out their problems, while solving a mysterious case of missing mammals.

Diamonds and Daggers is Elen's sixth book. It launches her first ever series, The Marsh Road Mysteries.

Elen lives in Bristol with her husband, Simon, and their dog.

Photo © Kirsty Whiten 2008

Featured Books, with extracts, by Elen Caldecott

Spooks and Scooters
Elen Caldecott
Starring a group of resourceful, quick-thinking children, the Marsh Road Mysteries are the Famous Five thoroughly updated for the 21st century. This is book three in the series (there's no need to read them in order) and twins Flora and...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 11/02/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Crowns and Codebreakers
Elen Caldecott
The second in a fantastic new series filled with friendship, adventure and mystery! Perfect for fans of Lauren St John, this is the new mystery adventure series by Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Elen Caldecott.
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/07/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Reader ReviewedMarsh Road Mysteries: Diamonds and Daggers
Elen Caldecott
With a great theatre background, this is a gripping adventure of a lost diamond necklace, a false accusation and a desperate race to find out the truth. Piotr's dad is on security duty at the theatre when the great Hollywood...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 05/02/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Great Ice-Cream Heist
Elen Caldecott
Shortlisted for the Leeds Book Awards 2014 9-11 category - June 2013 Book of the Month A warm, funny adventure about sticking up for your friends from this hugely popular author and as usual all told with Elen Caldecott's trademark...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/06/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Mystery of Wickworth Manor
Elen Caldecott
Two children thrown together on a residential week in Wickworth Manor find a mystery at the heart of the handsome stately home that provides a gripping diversion! Bouncy Paige and the reserved Curtis make an unlikely pair but their determination...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 05/07/2012
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Operation Eiffel Tower
Elen Caldecott
Shortlisted for The Red House Children's Book Award 2012. Lauren, Jack, Ruby and Billy live by the seaside with their mum and dad - but their parents are always arguing, and then their dad moves out. Lauren and Jack decide...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/07/2011
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

How Kirsty Jenkins Stole the Elephant
Elen Caldecott
This is a brilliantly accomplished debut that packs a lot of punch, touching as it does on death in the family and the difficulties of step-family relationships. It's a warm, funny and moving novel that can't fail to bring to...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 05/01/2009
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Elen Caldecott...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.elencaldecott.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Elen Caldecott on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

www.kirstyjenkins.blogspot....

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Elen Caldecott and hundreds of other authors.


It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools